We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malta Diving 2014”

New Dimension Scuba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New Dimension Scuba is a 5 Star PADI Centre based in St Paul's Bay, Malta. We are a small, but friendly and professional school, offering scuba diving for complete beginners up to guided diving or further education courses for experienced divers. We are situated on Sirens Bay, which is ideal for Discover Scuba Dives and beginner diveing courses. We also have 2 vehicles to travel to other sites around the island, including Gozo and Comino. Malta has been voted the 2nd best diving destination in the world! It offers clear waters, wrecks, swim throughs, arches and fascinating marine life. A few hours flying time from most places in Europe makes it perfect for your diving holiday.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This year saw us return with a group of divers , abilities from 10m to 50m , all the divers were catered for. Dive sites were picked perfectly to give the very best to each diver. Diver safety is paramount and Group numbers kept to a minimum. Thanks for an awesome trip, we'll be back very soon. A brilliant friendly caring environment to dive to dive with and couldn't have done any more to help, even for the non diving members of our group who just wanted to visit the wonderful places in Malta we were diving. 10 out of 10

1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for New Dimension Scuba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Toby and Steve were brilliant with Harry during the 5 days he dived with them.he was with a party of 6 friends and had 12 fantastic dives.
they were well organised safety conscious dives, they tailored them to individual needs and experience.every one enjoyed their time with them.cannot thank you all enough for his diving experience
A trip he will always remember

Thank harrydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Dimension S, Owner at New Dimension Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I think we were more impressed with Harry!! We've never seen anyone so sick on a boat ride, but Harry manned up big time, not bad for a 15 year old diving with a bunch of big hairy men!
Glad Harry enjoyed the week, we enjoyed diving with him and welcome him back at 18 to do his Dive Masters!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a fantastic weeks diving with Toby, Steve and Kelly at NDS. Our group of 7 divers were royally looked after as we did a wide range of Malta's and Gozo's dive sights. Visited the wrecks of the Faroud, Maori, Imperial Eagle, Blenheim Bomber, Kerwela and Cominoland. Three of our group also dived the Stubborn. Saw lots of marine life including Morays, cuttlefish, scorpionfish, sea hare, rays, bream, wrasse, jellyfish, parrotfish, flying gurnard, flounder, triggerfish, shrimp, fireworm and crab.
We will be back!

Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Dimension S, Owner at New Dimension Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for the review, what a great week! Perfect conditions to get all those incredible dives in! We couldn't have planned it better if we tried! Great group to spend the week with, thanks for the photos you sent us and we look forward to diving with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Back again for another trip with this excellent dive centre, we've tried a few in Malta over the past 15 years but now we have found the best and plan to return again and again, Toby and Kelly could not be more helpfull, great banter between our group of 6 and them kept us all amused all week, even the muppet who lost a cave was entertained.

if CALSBERG DID DIVE CENTRES THIS WOULD BE IT !!!

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Dimension S, Owner at New Dimension Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Had a good laugh at this one! Much like the week you were here! Always a pleasure guys, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had been thinking about doing my Divemaster, and wanted to try and do it somewhere warm. Malta looked like a good choice, so I was checking out some of the reviews for local dive shops, and NDS had some really great ones, so I mailed to ask if they had any internship places available , and even though 2 candidates had already been taken on, they accepted me!

I spent three months training with these guys and can say that they are absolutely amazing, great people, friendly atmosphere, and second to none training. Any questions or advice you need about diving, they have the answer!

Would definitely recommend New Dimension Scuba for anyone wanting to learn how to dive, or even to continue their diving education.

1  Thank Ro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Dimension Scuba also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to New Dimension Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing