We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bedroom
Promenade
1 minute down the road
Fishing boats area near
Nearby View
Sunset From Bugibba Area
Sunset from near apartment
Sunset from near apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jayne M
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely clean apartments with all you need for a comfortable break.
Situated in a nice quiet area of St Pauls Bay.
Gives easy access to all of the Island of Malta, Comino and Gozo with the bus stop covering all of the island within a minutes walk of the front door.
We covered all of the island by local buses knowing we could come back to the apartment and chill ina comfortable environment with the free WIFI for the kids.
Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thanks for using our services. Glad you have found the apartment as expected and a very big thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaBor...
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One word: PERFECTION!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is simply perfect. Other than being clean and nicely furnished, it's in a very quiet place but excellently linked to all the other parts of the island. Everything you need is just behind the corner: bus stops, mini market, banks, restaurants, etc. The sea is just down the road - we enjoyed swimming there a lot! Leonard was very helpful and kind and helped us whenever we asked. Thanks again for everything!!! We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thanks for using our apartment. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday and found the place up to your expectations. Thanks also for your kind review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen H
Avranches, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcome, spacious and clean flat in quiet location, yet with easy access to places of interest in Malta”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here in February. Leonard and Giselle, our hosts, made us feel immediately welcome on our arrival at the airport and we were equally happy on our entrance to the flat, where our hosts had left us basic foodstuffs to get us started.
The flat itself was very clean, spacious , with all modern facilities- T.V. with several channels, free Wi-fi, kitchen with all mod-cons.
The location was well-suited to our needs-in a quiet area of St Paul's Bay, a stone's throw from the harbour, with lovely views across the bay and not far from The Watchtower 17th C. Bathing would have been possible there or at the sandy beaches a few kms away, but it was February! There was a side-view of the bay from the balcony.
There was easy access via the frequent buses to places of interest. We did find the buses confusing at first, and would advise study of time-tables before visits, especially if not on direct routes! We especially liked our visits to Valletta, the Aviation Museum, the fishing village of Marsaxlokk (which Len took us to, on the 1st Sunday), the tours on the open-top buses and the visit of Gozo island and the many beautiful churches.
We would definitely recommend this flat and hope to return one day. Thanks to Len and Giselle for their exceptionally warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts welcome and the comfort of the flat
Liked least: The local buses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your holiday and apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamagoede
Leinefelde, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with a short way to the bells language school.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice stay in Starfish Flat. The rooms are nice, generously dimensioned and clean. The furniture was in good quality, the kitchen very good equipped.
We can reach all relavant point in town by food. Just a few kilometers far is a verry nice sandbeach named Ghajn Tuffieha. It is quet easy to go by bus or car.
The owner was helpful and verry friendly. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed the apartment. We try and do our best to keep the place as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeyjojoe...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place and location to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Really enjoyed staying at this place for a month. The place was spacious and close to all conveniences, including swimming at St. Pauls Bay. Close to shops, night spots, church, bus stop, etc. The free wi fi, home phone, balconies, kitchen, bedrooms and laundry facilities were all great. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Thank you for making our holiday care free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and convenience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thank you for using Starfish Holidays. We are happy you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Your review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verviers, Belgium
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcoming
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
We thank you for using our services. Thanks for the positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
:) We appreciate your review and we thank you for using Starfish Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$41
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing