We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean well equipped apartment, lovely balcony view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

blakemur
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean well equipped apartment, lovely balcony view”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was ideally situated for us, out of the way of the crowds of St Pauls and right next to the bus stop. Super views over the bay. We usually prefer to cook for ourselves and there was everything we needed in the accommodation. The pool was clean and most of the time we had it to ourselves. It is a bit of a scramble to get down to the little swimming bay below the apartment, but once there it is quiet and secluded. James the owner met us on the first day and was very helpful, and provided some basic supplies so that we didn't have to rush to the local shop.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, nice pool, well equipped
Liked least: Lack of evening sun as apartment faced due east
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GODOR67
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, lousy owner”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment with a terrific view but unfortunately the owner needs lessons in customer service. This person is eager to get your money but has to be prompted for information. His printed house rules are vague and stupid and when I complained about the kettle and no water in the bathroom he complained. He did provide us with some food which we are grateful for.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Travelle...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is a lovely apartment with a stunning view of St Paul's Bay. Great location and everything we wanted and more. Good bus service, so no need to hire a car. ... It's easy to travel all over the island from here. Walking distance to local restaurants and local shop sells all you need. James kindly left us a welcome pack as we arrived on a Sunday which was fantastic and we were really grateful.
The apartment is fully equipped and very comfortable and we had a really relaxing holiday. Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyhG187...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the apartment this June and enjoyed our stay. Ideal for a couple seeking a clean ,homely ,place .
Views from the balcony where great as was the pool which feels like it's your own . Wifi good , limited TV channels for UK visitors .
I would happily stay here again

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saab4Me
Wheatley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great value, great location”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful five days here in February. We arrived at 9.30 pm but James met us at the flat with a bottle of wine, cheese, bread, milk - everything we needed for a quick supper and breakfast next morning. Flat was great - everything in excellent order and balcony overlooking St Paul's Bay. Bus stop right outside flat - car really not necessary because of great local bus service. Just beyond Xemxija we walked around the headland to St Paul's Island - through Mistra Bay which was lovely. Highly recommend - we'll be back!

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent apartment in a superb location overlooking the bay. It was particularly nice to find some food and wine provided when we arrived after a somewhat stressful journey. James and Gillian were very helpful and saved our skins when our hire car broke down as we were about set off for our return home. Easy to get anywhere in the islands - only about 50 minutes to the centre of Valletta and 20 minutes to the Gozo ferry by public transport. We couldn't have had a better introduction to Malta. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin_wd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment with an amazing view, perfect for relaxing and exploring Malta”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment which was so well equipped it felt more like a home from home than a holiday rental. The owners James and Gillian could not have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome. The location was very good with a selection of restaurants only a short stroll away and a bus stop across the road which made it easy to explore the island. The best thing about the apartment though is definitely the view!

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.