We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable flat with a great view!”
other travellers have booked this property
stunning view from the front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning view from the front terrace
fekruna (turtle bay) fekruna (turtle bay)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
stunning view from the front terrace
fekruna (turtle bay)
fekruna (turtle bay)
common pool and walkway down to the sea
nearby selmun bay
country walks along the cliffs
gozo and comino are a short ferry ride away
the pool from the terrace
sitting room looking out to sea
master bedroom
fully equipped kitchen
watching the yachts go by
Malta's magical capital Valletta
Ramla bay - Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David P
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Comfortable flat with a great view!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed very much the comfort and convenience of this apartment at Turtle Bay, Xemxija. The pictures on the website show some of the delightful aspects of the accommodations. The view is great! Also, we also felt like this was a “home” and not just a rental property. The owners were thoughtful and welcoming. Treats were waiting for us in the refrigerator. The decoration and furnishings are tasteful. Many pamphlets were available to help us plan our daily activities. Several good restaurants are located in walking distance. Great stay! Highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks to you both for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again one day,
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakemur
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean well equipped apartment, lovely balcony view”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was ideally situated for us, out of the way of the crowds of St Pauls and right next to the bus stop. Super views over the bay. We usually prefer to cook for ourselves and there was everything we needed in the accommodation. The pool was clean and most of the time we had it to ourselves. It is a bit of a scramble to get down to the little swimming bay below the apartment, but once there it is quiet and secluded. James the owner met us on the first day and was very helpful, and provided some basic supplies so that we didn't have to rush to the local shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, nice pool, well equipped
Liked least: Lack of evening sun as apartment faced due east
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GODOR67
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, lousy owner”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment with a terrific view but unfortunately the owner needs lessons in customer service. This person is eager to get your money but has to be prompted for information. His printed house rules are vague and stupid and when I complained about the kettle and no water in the bathroom he complained. He did provide us with some food which we are grateful for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Travelle...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is a lovely apartment with a stunning view of St Paul's Bay. Great location and everything we wanted and more. Good bus service, so no need to hire a car. ... It's easy to travel all over the island from here. Walking distance to local restaurants and local shop sells all you need. James kindly left us a welcome pack as we arrived on a Sunday which was fantastic and we were really grateful.
The apartment is fully equipped and very comfortable and we had a really relaxing holiday. Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the apartment this June and enjoyed our stay. Ideal for a couple seeking a clean ,homely ,place .
Views from the balcony where great as was the pool which feels like it's your own . Wifi good , limited TV channels for UK visitors .
I would happily stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saab4Me
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great value, great location”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful five days here in February. We arrived at 9.30 pm but James met us at the flat with a bottle of wine, cheese, bread, milk - everything we needed for a quick supper and breakfast next morning. Flat was great - everything in excellent order and balcony overlooking St Paul's Bay. Bus stop right outside flat - car really not necessary because of great local bus service. Just beyond Xemxija we walked around the headland to St Paul's Island - through Mistra Bay which was lovely. Highly recommend - we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent apartment in a superb location overlooking the bay. It was particularly nice to find some food and wine provided when we arrived after a somewhat stressful journey. James and Gillian were very helpful and saved our skins when our hire car broke down as we were about set off for our return home. Easy to get anywhere in the islands - only about 50 minutes to the centre of Valletta and 20 minutes to the Gozo ferry by public transport. We couldn't have had a better introduction to Malta. Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing