We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large Beautiful Villa in a quiet location.”
other travellers have booked this property
SUUNY POOL TERRACE WITH COUNTRY VIEWS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUUNY POOL TERRACE WITH COUNTRY VIEWS
BBQ AREA Swimming pool with country views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
SUUNY POOL TERRACE WITH COUNTRY VIEWS
BBQ AREA
Swimming pool with country views
I WANT TO DIVE IN NOW
RELAXED IN THE SHADE
GET A TAN!!
Villa Manikata WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE
BRIGHT UPSTAIRS HALLWAY
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN OPENING ONTO POOL TERRACE
HALLWAY DOWNSTAIRS OPENING ONTO COURTYARD
CENTRAL COURTYARD
Double bedroom WITH ENSUITE SHOWER
DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE SHOWER
DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE SHOWER
TWIN SINGLE BEDROOM
DINING ROOM
LOUNGE OVERLOOKING POOL TERRACE
RELAX
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stay67431...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large Beautiful Villa in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Manikata is a beautiful Villa big enough for the whole family close to St Pauls Bay. The pool was very inviting after a long day of sight seeing and the lounge room a nice place to sit and rest. Room for a hire car and easy enough to navigate around Malta with a GPS although parking at many of the attractions can be a challenge - too many cars for a small Island Nation. So many beautiful things to see in Malta we bought the Heritage Malta Tickets and saw almost all of the attractions plus lots of things along the way. Food is very affordable we didn't cook at all we ate out every day the food is awesome. A very enjoyable holiday. We stayed foe 14 days but could easily have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you Michelle and family for choosing our villa for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great comments regarding our house.
We are so glad that you had a lovely time with your family spent at villa Manikata. Our priority is to ensure you are comfortable and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sid13
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great villa super base for Malta”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay here, this time we went with our adult children and grandchildren (8 in total) plenty of room for all.

Upon our arrival place was lovely and clean they even left bottled water, milk, tea & coffee for us which was a lovely touch.

Pool is a really great bonus and one of the main reasons for us booking again here. We hired a car this time so nothing was far and we were able to get around very easily and this villa makes a great base to see everywhere.

Air con works well in all the bedrooms so sleeping is easy here, kitchen has everything you need plus there is a BBQ, which is nice and simple to use.

Only minor negative is the TV we never found anything to watch in English but that said we were not there to watch TV but there is wifi at the villa so we could down load maps etc. and check opening times of places to see while in Malta.

To sum up a large well maintained villa and only 25 minutes from the airport by car, ideally based on the island to get out and about, would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: TV no english channels
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Paula and Alan for choosing Villa Manikata for the 2nd time for your holiday in Malta. Your review just shows what you really get when you stay at Villa Manikata. Sorry that I didn't get to meet you this time.
It is our main aim to ensure that you feel comfortable and have a relaxed holiday spent at our house.
We hope to see you again maybe for the 3rd time in Malta next year.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyhG187...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a week at villa manikata, couldn't ask for a better place to stay with my family , large and airy place with everything anyone would want, pool is ideal as is the terrace area with bbq , bedroom downstairs are perfect as they are much cooler than upstairs so sleeping is no problem , would recommend this villa , and would love to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you Andy. It was nice meeting you and your family and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Manikata. It's is our priority to ensure that you felt comfortable and relaxed during your holiday with us. We hope to see you next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfie205
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful villa we loved the style of traditional and new. So light and airy, spotlessly clean, loads of room to spread out. The Pool was the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wanted to get away from it all, yet so handy for lots of places. The public transport is efficient and very regular just a very short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you mr. Palin and friends for your kind review. We are very glad you loved our house and made yourselves comfortable. The location of the house is unbelievably central but yet cut off, quiet and peaceful.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MANIKATA VILLA IS AS DESCRIBED - EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Manikata Villa was as described - it is very well appointed spacious and spotlessly clean. The pool is adequate and the beach at Golden Bay is not too far away and within easy walking distance. The owners, Adrianne and Steve paid us a visit while we were there and were very helpful. There are plenty of options for eating outside or inside the Villa and if you wish to relax inside the lounge is very comfortable.
We would highly recommend this accommodation.
The T.V. is a bit antiquated and could do with an update along with the English language channel choice- we don't go on holiday to watch T.V. but it's nice to have the choice and to be able to keep up to date.
A car is essential as the local buses ( 101 and 102 ) are a bit unreliable although you have many more options at the terminal at Golden Bay.
Hope you like Rabbit if you are visiting Malta .

Peter and Ann - Gerry and Pam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness
Liked least: The mattress - it was like a trampoline
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for your very nice review about our villa in Manikata.
It is our priority to ensure that you enjoy to the full the holiday you have been looking forward to. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends and I am glad that you were comfortable and relaxed.
Thanks also for the other remarks which we consider and work upon during our winter months.
I hope that one day you will visit villa Manikata another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael J
Beverley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in July with my Dad, Stepmum and Brother and the villa was absolutely stunning! I loved how it wasnt modern but not completely outdated!
The bedrooms are a great size and there's 4 bathrooms, 2 en suite, 1 down stairs near the twin room and 1 near the kitchen upstairs.
The kitchen facilities were great, spacious fridge, dining table, plenty of cutlery and plates, cups, glasses etc
I really have no complaints however do have a few niggly bits to comment.....it would be great if there was a light put outside near the table area on the courtyard upstairs as we would sit around the table at night with wine, food etc and had to use candlelight, not a huge issue but was a little annoying.
Also I must say to anyone who may stay in future to be extra careful going up or down the stairs as I fell down one day and landed on my back and was in absolute agony for the rest of the holiday and for some weeks after, had to visit the hospital when i returned home, i'm still having pain now and I fell the 5th July. I think its a case of just being aware what footwear you wear ie NO FLIPFLOPS and I wouldn't go down them if you've just come out of the pool. Not the Villas fault ofcorse but just to warn you.
The Villa is situated in an extremely quiet area of Malta, not much around at all but nothing is too far, shop down the road and restaurants etc the Villa does have a lot of leaflets and a folder telling you good places to visit
Valetta is beautiful and about half an hours drive and the same with Rabat, there's a stunning restaurant called "The View" I think it is and the view of Malta is incredible.
Would recommend this Villa to all but would also recommend you hire a car if staying here so you can get out to buy food etc
Had a lovely stay and would stay again if ever got the chance!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you for your great comments. We are glad that your holiday at our house of character was up to your expectations. We furnished the house in keeping with the traditional mode of a "farmhouse", even though it is equipped with all modern amenities. We are happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing