We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with Great Pool”
other travellers have booked this property
SUUNY POOL TERRACE WITH COUNTRY VIEWS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUUNY POOL TERRACE WITH COUNTRY VIEWS
BBQ AREA Swimming pool with country views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
SUUNY POOL TERRACE WITH COUNTRY VIEWS
BBQ AREA
Swimming pool with country views
I WANT TO DIVE IN NOW
RELAXED IN THE SHADE
GET A TAN!!
Villa Manikata WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE
BRIGHT UPSTAIRS HALLWAY
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN OPENING ONTO POOL TERRACE
HALLWAY DOWNSTAIRS OPENING ONTO COURTYARD
CENTRAL COURTYARD
Double bedroom WITH ENSUITE SHOWER
DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE SHOWER
DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE SHOWER
TWIN SINGLE BEDROOM
DINING ROOM
LOUNGE OVERLOOKING POOL TERRACE
RELAX
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen P...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa with Great Pool”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing week at Villa Manikata, and we will definitely return. The villa is built from traditional stone which not only looks great but keeps cool in the evenings. Bedrooms are downstairs with new air-con that will get the temperature as cool as you want. The villa is spacious, with four bathrooms so ideal for a large group. The pool is my favourite feature, 2 metres deep and well maintained. Great for an early morning swim although it gets the sun all day so no need to go to the beach, although Golden Bay is only a few minutes away in the car. Manikata is a quiet village (nice to be away from Paceville etc.) but there's lots to see and do all over the island within easy reach by car (or bus). There's a little shop in the village but not far to go to Mellieħa for a supermarket. Agliolio at the Radisson in Golden Bay is nice, sit outside and watch the sunset, then go back to your own pool! We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you mr. Townsend for your excellent review,describing villa Manikata as it actually is. We are very glad that you and the family had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
913clive
Kent, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant two weeks at this beautiful villa (family of 4, kids aged 12 and 10). The villa is really spacious and well equipped - the terrace is perfect for lazy breakfasts and evening BBQs - and the air-conditioning in the bedrooms is great. The boys loved the pool. The villa owners and housekeeper were really helpful with a couple of issues that came up during our stay. Fabulous beaches within walking distance and a good range of restaurants only a short car or bus ride away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for your favourable review. It was a pleasure to meet you, your husband and the boys.
Our main concern is to ensure you and the family are the most comfortable at our house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for being understanding with the little issues which were able to be solved in a short time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay67431...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large Beautiful Villa in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Manikata is a beautiful Villa big enough for the whole family close to St Pauls Bay. The pool was very inviting after a long day of sight seeing and the lounge room a nice place to sit and rest. Room for a hire car and easy enough to navigate around Malta with a GPS although parking at many of the attractions can be a challenge - too many cars for a small Island Nation. So many beautiful things to see in Malta we bought the Heritage Malta Tickets and saw almost all of the attractions plus lots of things along the way. Food is very affordable we didn't cook at all we ate out every day the food is awesome. A very enjoyable holiday. We stayed foe 14 days but could easily have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you Michelle and family for choosing our villa for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great comments regarding our house.
We are so glad that you had a lovely time with your family spent at villa Manikata. Our priority is to ensure you are comfortable and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sid13
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great villa super base for Malta”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay here, this time we went with our adult children and grandchildren (8 in total) plenty of room for all.

Upon our arrival place was lovely and clean they even left bottled water, milk, tea & coffee for us which was a lovely touch.

Pool is a really great bonus and one of the main reasons for us booking again here. We hired a car this time so nothing was far and we were able to get around very easily and this villa makes a great base to see everywhere.

Air con works well in all the bedrooms so sleeping is easy here, kitchen has everything you need plus there is a BBQ, which is nice and simple to use.

Only minor negative is the TV we never found anything to watch in English but that said we were not there to watch TV but there is wifi at the villa so we could down load maps etc. and check opening times of places to see while in Malta.

To sum up a large well maintained villa and only 25 minutes from the airport by car, ideally based on the island to get out and about, would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: TV no english channels
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Paula and Alan for choosing Villa Manikata for the 2nd time for your holiday in Malta. Your review just shows what you really get when you stay at Villa Manikata. Sorry that I didn't get to meet you this time.
It is our main aim to ensure that you feel comfortable and have a relaxed holiday spent at our house.
We hope to see you again maybe for the 3rd time in Malta next year.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a week at villa manikata, couldn't ask for a better place to stay with my family , large and airy place with everything anyone would want, pool is ideal as is the terrace area with bbq , bedroom downstairs are perfect as they are much cooler than upstairs so sleeping is no problem , would recommend this villa , and would love to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you Andy. It was nice meeting you and your family and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Manikata. It's is our priority to ensure that you felt comfortable and relaxed during your holiday with us. We hope to see you next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfie205
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful villa we loved the style of traditional and new. So light and airy, spotlessly clean, loads of room to spread out. The Pool was the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wanted to get away from it all, yet so handy for lots of places. The public transport is efficient and very regular just a very short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you mr. Palin and friends for your kind review. We are very glad you loved our house and made yourselves comfortable. The location of the house is unbelievably central but yet cut off, quiet and peaceful.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing