We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Malta Segway Fun Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.08*
and up
Qawra Panoramic Segway Tour
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in St. Paul's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: If you have never tried a Segway before then what are you waiting for! The Malta Segway Funtour tour is by far the most popular Segway tour in Malta and this is due to our dedictated team, offering unlimited availability and superb value at under 30 euros! Our tour has been specifically designed for first time Segway users and includes a pre tour practice with our expert Segway guide, a tour along the stunning Qawra coast with lots of photo stops - we will capture these magical moments of you, your family and friends and send them to you..and all for FREE. You can either pre book or just turn up at our Segway base in Qawra, St. Paul's Bay (visit our website for location details). We guarantee that this 60 minute adventure will be a highlight of your holiday and a momentous experience you are sure to tell all your family and friends about, just read the fabulous reviews we have received after only a couple of years operating. We hope you decide to join us and look forward to welcoming you all to our Segway home.
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to Malta for a nice relaxing holiday and to have a bit of fun I'm 21 and she it 20 and we came across segway and that's when the fun started. she was nevus at the start but 5 minutes later she loved it. U see some nice views going around by the sea and abit of local history from the tour. It is brilliant thing to do when on holiday always had a smile on my face. If me and my girlfriend went again we both said that segway will be first on our list.

1  Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtour S, Manager at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

The Segway tour and very addictive, if you ever come back to Malta you would be welcome to try the tour again. It is a great way to see the fantastic views of Gozo and Comino. Thank you for taking time to give us a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant experience!! My husband and I had a great time. Easy, fun... .Chris and Kath were amazing hostes.

Fatima&Aron

Thank Aron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtour S, Manager at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, its greatly appreciated. Its so good to hear that our riders had an enjoyable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Did this with my dad and partner and we all absolutely loved it. The men were much more confident then me but the guide was really accommodating to the level each of us was at. Would def love to do again

Thank Melaniegrant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtour S, Manager at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Great to hear that you all had such an enjoyable time on the Segway Fun Tour. It is a great thing for a family to do together. Steve the guide is always willing to spend enough time with each person so that they are confident. Thank you for your revue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Absolutely worthwhile to go on the segwaytour when visiting this area.Nice and relaxing way to see a bit of the surroundings. It`s so easy anyone can manage after getting the neccesary instructions before going out on the street. Both Steve, the guide, and his wife in the office were very helpful and easy going people.We had great fun and only wished that the tour had lasted much longer.Great value for money :-)

Thank Monine64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtour S, Manager at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Gliding along the coastline is a perfect way to take in all the sights. indeed it is great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went on the Segway tour in malta and it was one of the best things we done in the 2 weeks we were there. Not quite as much fun as the jet ski's but came very close. Value for money you cant beat it. Great way to see malta. Staff were brilliant even let our 79 year old nan come and have a little go for free. Couldn't say a bad word about the whole experience and will definitely be doing it again next year.

1  Thank lowriderp308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtour S, Manager at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

It is always nice whilst on holiday to find something totally different to do that is reasonably priced. The Segway tour is a fantastic way to take in our beautiful coastline in Malta. Thank you for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malta Segway Fun Tour also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Segway Fun Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing