We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Dolphin Holiday Complex
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my husband and two teenage daughters for one week, and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly, the apartment was clean and comfortable, we were self catering ( the kitchen was well equipped, but could do with oven gloves and tea towel) apart from eating Sunday lunchtime when we arrived and Saturday evening before going home. The food was excellent and you can buy some provisions from their store cupboard. The beds were quite comfortable along with the pillows although I think it does depend on the type of pillows you are used to. There are ceiling fans in the bedrooms as well as A/C in bedrooms and main room. You leave a deposit for both the A/C and T.V remotes but get that back when you return them. The pool was lovely to swim in, not heated but your body adapts. We were close to public transport, shops and mini supermarkets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squeekReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    150
    99
    38
    31
See reviews for
125
200
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a fab time here,it is a wonderful relaxing place. The management and staff are
Really nice and efficient.My apartment was spotless and comfortable...really ideal.
Breakfast was good..With a little extra charge for full english breakfast. Other meal services are excellelent especially their superb dinners. The pool is comfortable with adjacent deck-chairs...ideal for relaxing in the sun. The hotel is adjacent to shops, bus stops,restaurants and above all a stroll-away from the sea.Boat trips to Gozo'Comino etc,are ideal from Buggibba pier...next to St.Paul's Bay.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes Cheshire England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

3 daughters and elderly mother staying for seven nights in penthouse apartment. Overall a very good experience but with a few adjustments, this place could be excellent. Firstly, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the place has a real family feel to it. The penthouse has a huge terrace with a lovely view of the bay and the pool area, though small is very good. I believe some apartments face a brick wall so be very careful when booking because looking down from the back of our apartment it looks very grim down there! The sofa bed is appalling and not fit for use and that is not being fussy - it needs a new mattress. The sheets do not fit the beds, the pillows are rock hard or lumpy. It was difficult to sleep. The bed in the bed room was fine although again the sheets do not fit. The kitchen is lovely and well equipped- however, a room for 4 should have 4 glasses, 4 sun loungers etc. the shower is very small but adequate. As we intended to spend evenings on our terrace we needed the lights to work - one was fixed for us but the other remained broken. Also the bedroom lights didn't work but were fixed once the owners were told. Sadly the fuse blew again later in the week so we just moved a lamp from the other room. We didn't have the room cleaned but that was our choice and we got fresh towels every time we asked for them. The complex is near enough to bus stops and has a couple of mini supermarkets handy - there is also a little shop in the bar area for essentials. Would I stay there again? Yes! Because this is a lovely little complex and very reasonably priced. If adjustments were made I would be prepared to pay more!

Room Tip: Go for the sea/pool view - not the rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famousfiveWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we stayed for 8 night in a studio apartment, had a great room with ocean view, kitchenette and large bathroom. most of the days we were exploring the island but the room was spacious for when at home. we had a large balcony alse. close to public transportation that takes you anywhere within the island, also 10 minutes walk tothe closest beach if you don't want to take a bus to a more popular beach in the area. close to shops, souvenirstores and supermarket. it's a quiet nighbourhood. also has a restaurant downstairs and a private pool just for guests. staff was very helpful answered all our questions and gave us a lot of tips on what and how to visit even maps and printed material. would stay again.

Room Tip: studios they have ocean views and a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feri_szasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First we had a room just above the restaurant. This room was rather dark and had no private balcony and a narrow view over the fiord. As we expressed our dissatisfaction we were promised another room as soon as possible. After three days we had a room at the 5th floor with much more space, good view and light. As we had a cheap package-deal we are satisfied.
The breakfast buffet was rather poor: Nescafe, (too) hardboiled eggs etc. In the neigbourhood we found much better English breakfast for 3,50 €.
We had a couple of dinners at the restaurant and that was really good and cheap.
In the restaurant is played techno-pop most of the time. The waiter was obviously not very happy to tune down. For that reason we did not use the restaurant much.
The beds are very hard. Under the sheets are unfortunately put rubber-coated under-sheets (to protect the matress from bed-wetters?) which make your sweat worse.
The room was not cleaned during our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms B *07 are the biggest ones. The highest floors have best view and least noise from the tec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus_Aarhus_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just came home after 14 days room clean and with all facilities staff and management could not do enough for you I recommend it to anyone bus stops just down the road but it is easier to walk to the bus station and get a bus from there more buses from there and you can get a seat as buses get very busy

Room Tip: any room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymond r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We loved staying here - it was in a nice spot - close to buses etc. Its a really nice family run accommodation and the people who run it are so helpful and welcoming! They even gave us an extra bed free of charge. Its quiet at night which helps if you have young kids! It is good value for money and kept clean regularly which I liked. Towels and the floor were changed every 2-3 days. I would definitely go back there!! :) The only gripes and downside I had was the lack of a freezer in the fridge in the one bed apartment we stayed in. The toilet didn't flush well - the hot water in the shower ran out fast too so you had to move quite quickly for the hot water! I did like the fact the shower was huge though!! we also had a balcony that caught the sun well. I liked their little grocery store in the place at the back of the restaurant which really helped as we came in on a night flight :) Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 185Barbara_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.7 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,580 reviews
2.3 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bugibba
473 reviews
3.8 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Dolphin Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Dolphin Holiday Complex

Property: White Dolphin Holiday Complex
Address: Triq Il-Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1904, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Dolphin Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Dolphin Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Dolphin Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
White Dolphin Holiday Complex Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing