We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
todds-tho...
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were fortunate enough to stay for a week here and I can honestly say that we have never had accommodation with such a wonderful view! The owner, Edwin, was friendly and helpful and supplied a welcome grocery pack so we had the essentials on hand. The bus stops right outside so it is great for exploring the island and a very pleasant 10 minute walk around the bay takes you into Xemxija where there are a couple of cafe / bars to enjoy. 15 minutes walk in the other direction takes you into the village of St Pauls with a few shops, bars and restaurants but for dining out there is also the Admiral restaurant a couple of doors down from Carsons Court which serves excellent Italian food and very reasonably priced.

In all a wonderful stay we just relaxed and enjoyed watching the world go by from this home from home!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
I want to say a big thank you to all the holiday makers that they left a positive review after their holiday experience with good taste at Carsons Court St Paul's Bay Malta feelings of the truth, more over also want to say thank you for the TripAdvisor Professional advisors for their full attention regarding these matters, and even the whole Team of TripAdvisor for helping all around the World having a better holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64achim
Valletta, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Dear Joachim, and Ella, hope that you are O.K. this is to thank you for your nice review too and in the same time I want to let you know that it was my pleasure having you at CARSONS COURT ,both of you liked it a lot in fact you showed the interest to come over again. Joachim, do not hesitate to contact me again if you want to come over again whenever you like because you are more than welcome.
Best wishes to you and Ella, have a nice Christmas time and a happy new year 2018 and I also wishing health, luck, and happiness trough out your life.
CHEERS EDWIN CARUANA CARSONS COURT LANDLORD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo D
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Salve Paolo, hope that this find you well, Paolo and Monica are 1 of the best couple that I have ever met except that they are nice looking couple they are also kind hearted they know how to enjoy life to the full they really know how to spend their holiday every single moments and appreciate everything at CARSONS COURT not only the location but the most important thing is that they show you that they feel at home with the host. Paolo, I really want to thank you for the special review that you place on the Court and on me how I treat my holiday makers this was not window dressing but it is my character after all holiday makers deserve the best on their stay. Paolo & Monica please do not hesitate to contact me again when ever you like to come over again to keep exploring Malta and I want to thank you because you left the apartment very tidy and everything in order. Paolo, wishing you luck, health,and happiness for ever, cheers to you and Monica.
MAKING YOUR STAY A COMPLETE SUCCESS IS OUR TOP GOAL
EDWIN, CARSONS COURT LANDLORD HAVE A BREAK AND RELAX.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thanking you for your review and it was my pleasure having you at CARSONS COURT as one of my holiday makers, please feel free to do contact me again for your next coming to Malta .Regards
EDWIN CARUANA CARSONS COURT LANDLORD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodriguez...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Christina, I would like to thank you for your nice review and although the three of you speak in French language which I really like listening you showed the appreciation of Carsons Court location and my attention at all times. feel free to contact me again through holidaylettings for your next holiday in Malta. BEST REGARDS EDWIN CARSONS COURT.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arno H
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
This is to say big thanks to Mr Arno Heinrich, for his stay at Carsons Court for his appreciation to the apartment location and aswell in myself as the host of Carsons Court, I also appreciate this well-mannered person for his behavior at all time and for his lovely word to his nice review. thanks once again Edwin Carsons Court Landlord.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter I
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Please note that I don't understand 1 word in German, furthermore on the 1st day I met him at the apartment I noted straight away that he was at my apartment on a mission not for a holiday in fact I told him face to face that I noted something wrong of him if you go back to the correspondence through holiday letting I had already mentioned that he was on a mission because it is not normal that someone start moaning straight away when he enter the door, but I want to thank this person because all the other tenants that they have been for a holiday including German tourists when they compare all the reviews with his reviews they realize that there is something fishy, It is all around the World that when someone he makes progress his competitors do everything to stop him especially in our lovely tiny Malta that everybody knows each other, please note that the reviewer the first thing that he wrote through holiday letting site was how long does it took us time to be at your hotel or department ? he was not sure were he was booking, although I am sorry for you I do thank you the same for your review because other holiday makers can understand your intentions very easy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing