We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Reviewed 8 May 2011

we arrived at the hotel with much trepidation after reading some of the reviews. well we can only say that the reviews are badly reported. this hotel was clean, well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. the food was excellent with a great choice. buffet was by menu, although not totally throughout the day and evening. cooked whilst you waited and to a good standard. we found the apartment spacious, clean, well looked after by the maid. beds changed every other day and clean towels every day. the swimming pool was a bit small, and in the shade for some of the day, but i am sure during the hot summer months this would be appreciated. if you are an elvis presely fan this is the hotel for you, right next door to the elvis bar which had superb entertainment. i can only say that this hotel was good value for the money that we paid for the holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pricillaandelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2010

We booked this All Inclusive trip 3 weeks before we went and were a bit dubious after reading some reviews on here. However we were pleasantly surprised when we got there. The hotel was clean and and the staff friendly and helpful. We arrived at lunchtime and were shown to our apartment (which was on the top floor, so lovely views front and back), the apartment was basic, but clean, and was cleaned daily. The all inclusive meals were great too - plenty for breakfast, 3 course lunch and buffet type 3 course dinner. Not a day when the food was bad or there was something we didnt like. We will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alibabe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This holiday was booked before using this excellent site (trip advisor) and we were horrified at the rubbish reviews. After arriving at this place we were amazed - amazed that everyone didn't rate it as terrible! It was horrible! We tried three rooms in the first twenty minutes. The first (404) has a ceiling full of green mould and the bed was worn through and VERY old. It was filthy and was set firmly in the seventies. The second one (027) was, again, filthy and stunk of cigars/pipes/tobacco. The walls were full of dirt and years of filthy hands. The last one was the best of a bad bunch but it didn't smell, had a big fan and we settled for this. That was until 5:30am when lorries very noisily emptied there loads at the back enterence (our room was directly above the loading bay). After they had gone we were then awoken by loads of chambermaids pushing trollies and filling up at the laundry room which was five feet away from our room. They chatted away like it was two in the afternoon - it was 6am!
We went to the welcome meeting and told the very helpful rep (Doris) that we wanted out - now! She arranged for us to move out that day to the Qawra Palace Hotel which was indeed a palace compared to this awful place. It cost us another 90 euros for the last six days and also cost us a day of packing and unpacking but it was much better than the fate of the two disabled people who had the room next door to us at the Canifor. We met them on the bus back to our airport carpark and they had stayed and had a dismal holiday which was ruined by the lorries and chambermaids. I felt very sorry for them and I hope they get all their money back as they looked very stressed after there 'holiday'. If you are reading this then please message me and I will contact you to help if you need it.
This hotel could only be offered to those who love seventies decor, bad food, snotty staff, loads of noise and filth. Bets look at the other four star hotels in the area. The Dulmen was expensive but the only one we saw that was worthy of the four stars.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pewag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We enjoyed our holiday, but as for this hotel being All Inclusive, NO WAY. Hotel was very clean, but we did have our fair share of cockroaches. I personally would not return to this hotel, and would not recommend it. I was ashames to say that this was my home country.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poohbearTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We've just returned from a fortnight on B & B at the Canifor Court Apartments. Not much to look at, but cleaned every day, with regular linen changes.
Very easy to get around from the bus station just up the road, old buses add an extra dimension to the holiday-drivers all slightly mad!
Breakfast at the Canifor Hotel is a buffet style eat all you want affair, again won't win any Michelin stars, but perfectly adequate.
Possibly not the place for you if you are keen on luxury and high levels of comfort, but we had a good holiday and only really slept in the apartment. Don't bother with the craft village at Ta Qali unless you're very keen on buying a lot of souvenirs which have little or nothing to do with local crafts. The avaition museum on the same site is worth a visit, though.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onyerbikeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

I couldn't believe my luck when i saw the price of my total stay and if your looking for a great budget hotel, look no further!

We booked in at the apartments for a week. We had a hire car and i would strongly recomend having one. Although it is on the door step of the bus station which i believe has a good service!

We arrived late and were not entirely sure were the appartments were or how to check in but we figured try at the sister hotel The Canifor Hotel and it was there they handed us our key.

We arrived at the appartment and were a bit scared to use the very scary looking lift luckily our appartment was only one floor up.

The appartment itself had two balconies one over looking the street and one looking at a brick wall. We decided to use the first one!

There was a kitchen living area seperate to the main sleeping area which was ll very spacious.

We had two wardrobes which was handy as myself and my friend always take a lot of clothes! One of the nicest things about the room was the size.

There was a bath/shower which was nice.

The appartment was quite noisey and you could often here people in the appartments above. But i think it was a particulary noisey family rather than a fault of the apartment.

The nightlife was great, It was a in a really friendly area and we made friends with quite a few locals at various kareoke bars, IF you love kareoke you will love it here! apparently it is the kareoke capital of Malta!

Everyone was friendly in Malta.

Included in the appartment was breakfast at the hotel every morning. The hotel staff were always very friendly and remembered us. Breakfast was cereal, cooked english and continental. It all looked quite greesy but there were options but not the best spread in the world. We were able to use the hotel facilitys however bar one evening of kareoke and breakfast we didn't spend any time in the hotel.

The kitchen of the appartment was handy for reheating leftovers we had collected throughout the day! the only problem was we didn't have any washing up liquid or any sponges to clean it with. IT would be nice if the hotel provided these as it's not something you really want to buy on holiday! IT also had a fridge which was handy for keeping our drinks in!

The room was cleaned daily to a good standard and the appartment was very clean.

The indian resterant down the road called Divine is amazing! and you must visit it if you go! we loved it so much we went twice!

As i mentioned we had a hire car and didn't find it hard getting a space outside or nearby there isn't any allocated parking but lots of options along the road outside.

I was very happy with this appartment and it did the job.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banana0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, we had 11 nights all inc for £500 and found nothing really to complain about, good brecki. 3 course lunch or snack meals and dinner in evening plenty to choose from certainly didnt go hungry and if you want more go back and have more. Drinks all day to 11pm hot, soft or alchoholic. Beds and rooms cleaned daily and change of towels daily. Pools small but adequate amd plenty of sun beds.
A few mins away is bus station you can go anywhere on island - we loved Meliah Bay lovely beach and shallow sea cost 1.16 on bus each way. (bus ride an experience not to be missed) Read bad review before we went, so we were happy with what we got.
4* is not our 4* bear that in mind and you wont be disappointed. Entertainment needs reviewing and that was the only down side but plenty of bars for night-time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susancurran26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.1 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,840 reviews
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canifor Court Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canifor Court Hotel Apartments

Address: Nakkri Road | Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: £21 - £600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Court Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canifor Court Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing