We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flat was ideal, would have liked it on a lower...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mrs Beryl...
2 reviews
“Flat was ideal, would have liked it on a lower floor.”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location was too far from the the town and amenities. We liked to eat out in the evenings and found it quite a long way to walk in the heat. I had an accident and badly hurt my ankle and foot on the tuesday and my holiday was spoilt as I was unable to get about to do everything we had planned, but all in all we loved Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pettrishm...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most definitely will be back”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Short let’s Delfin Apartments in St Paul’s Bay, Malta were like ‘home from home’. Our apartment on the first floor, was serviced by a lift, which although on the small side, was quiet and a very smooth ride. We could access both the main door, and our apartment door, by a entry code, ‘conventional key( kept in a key safe) or an ‘entry fob’. The apartment was a very good size, with 2 spacious bedrooms, one with a hairdryer, each with a/c and patio doors leading to its own small balcony. One had an en suite and there was a separate main bathroom. There was also a small ‘laundry room equipped with a washing machine, ironing board, iron and cleaning utensils should you need them. The kitchen/lounge/dinning area was huge and fully furnished with a flat screen TV, free WiFi and easily seating 6 people, with a good sized balcony to the front of the property...the best place to sit and watch the world go by with a nice chilled glass of something An induction job and full sized oven, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle complete the kitchen line up along with all crockery and utensil and pan you could ever need, apart from a frying pan for your breakfast for the ‘morning after the night before’...and that is honestly my one and only criticism
A small ‘welcome pack’ is provided too which is a very nice touch and was totally unexpected!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you for the positive review of our apartment which you kindly posted. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
798LindaG
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently located apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second time of renting and we stayed for four weeks. We had a few problems this time but all were sorted quickly. The apartment is central and so is convenient for everything. It was nice to sit on the balcony at night when it was cooler although there was only a street view. The bedrooms being at the back of the apartment meant that they were very quiet and the only thing that disturbed your sleep was the heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Storage in bedrooms and lack of crockery in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
798LindaG
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as the advert”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely large and very clean apartment. It was very central and close to the promenade, shops, bars and restaurants. Because it was March the weather was quite cold so we stayed in quite a lot. It was a shame that there was no chest of drawers in the bedroom and so there was nowhere to put small items such as underwear, socks and teashirts. The TV was a Google television which took quite a bit to get used to. We are already booked in again for June when the weather will be hot enough to use the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No drawers in the bedroom and only large plates in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joac7
Olsztyn, Poland
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was big and clean. AC was perfect in every room. Bathrooms were clean and modern. Apartment is 5 min walk to the sea. Small shop, bus stop and promenade is nearby. Security deposit came back to our account in the same day that we left Malta - so extra fast.
Great host - Steve tells everything You need to know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice, simple but very comfortable apartment. I would just suggest to put a vacuum cleaner and some big pot in the kitchen, but it depends on guest of course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light in the flat and space.
Liked least: Missing a vacuum cleaner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeerio
Montichiari, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It feels great to know you enjoyed your holiday in Malta especially your time in our apartment. You will be more than welcome to stay again with us should you decide to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing