We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
SXDave
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Location, location...”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a good location, and the apartment has two large rooms, both with a balcony. One has a side view of the bay and the other - off the bedroom - has a barbecue. There are good restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. We know the area. Street parking is not easy but can be found. One snag was arranging to get the key; it's difficult to get a reply from Jurgen, but it worked out in the end, we'd sent details by email of our flight, and after a text and a phone call, we met Mr Cachia senior outside the Arrivals at the airport. The key didn't work very well and the doorway is very dark! After some fiddling, I got the knack and we were in. There were some other niggles, and things that need attention, but we coped...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
dear sir, thank you for your comments. your remarks have been noted. this year our team has an additional person in order to better assist the clients. the apartments have undergone maintenance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ionisilv
siciliy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average quality, not returning ”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I'd give max. 3 stars to the apartment we stayed in. Jurgen insisted in giving us the keys a day before our check-in (which was a Sunday) and let us wait for about an hour or more in the scorching sun in the port of Valletta, while he kept on saying he was coming!
Not to say that when I called him on Sunday upon our arrival, he was rude as he complained I disturbed him because he was sleeping on a Sunday (well, you shouldn't include Sundays as check-in day!). The front and back balconies hadn't been cleaned, there was old pigeon guano and no dustpan when I wanted to clean them. When we put the washing machine on, during the spinning smoke and smell of rubber came out. When I spoke to Jurgen, he said it's because the load wasn't big enough. I never had problems with any washing machine, no matter how many clothes I washed.
The view from the front balcony was nice but the the bay was visible from the side and the tourists nextdoor were basically sitting 1m from us on the same terrace. Plus there were about 3 building sites in front and next to our bedroom, so yeah, we enjoyed the drilling sound since 8am in the morning. Not going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaM156...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice holiday!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I we've been sharing this peaceful apartment for 11 days in the month of August.
The apartment is nice and provided of everything you need.
The only and small complaint could be the internet connection: it wasn't working and was not included in the fee. Anyway I have to say the owner was helpful and as soon as I told him about this issue he didn't want us to pay for it. I found him really honest with us.
The view is amazing, the area quiet, it feels safe and at the same time we were close to a lot of shops and to the main street.
Thank you Jurgen,
we had a really nice holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The really nuce view from both balconies. The really quiet area.
Liked least: Internet was not working properly and was not included in the fee. But the owner was so nice and he didn't want us to pay for it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXDave
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A very restful week”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our flight was delayed so we arrived rather late in the evening. Mr and Mrs Cachia senior met us at the door and were very pleasant especially considering their long wait! The flat was clean and neat. The large bed was comfortable enough for us. The bathroom is small but functional. We didn't use the barbecue or the washing machine - or the TV! We had our breakfast on the balcony, which has a lovely view of St Paul's Bay (and at present, builders across the road!). If you are going to get into serious cooking, you need a few extra cutlery items etc., but there's a good cooker, some nice new pans and a large new spotless fridge. You're at the far end of St Luke St, which is one way and practically on the attractive promenade. If you must, it's just round the corner from the Buggiba seaside attractions and Qawra and the Aquarium beyond. The local shops are excellent (Gormina the bakers, etc.) and within 5-10 mins walk. There are 5 good restaurants within 100m! Parking is difficult, but we could always find somewhere within a few mins walk. Texts seem to be the best way to contact Jurgen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The neighbourhood
Liked least: Trying to find the front door keyhole in the dark!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location, shame about....”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

...the cleanliness of the apartment.
We were shown round by the owners parents, apartment was very basic. When we came back with our suitcases ( left with my parents who live on the next street) we noticed that the apartment was not very clean. The cupboards and drawers in the kitchen smelt funny and there was a silver fish in one of them!! It took us 2 hours to wash all the cutlery and plates, etc and sweep and wash the floor. We also dusted and wiped down a lot of things including the slates on the bed which was two singles pushed together and held with zip ties. The mattress was so hard my husband didn't sleep all week.
Once it was clean and we unpacked it felt so much better. I loved how the patio doors open all the way up so we could flood the apartment with sunshine. I could sit inside with my feet on a chair and catch the sun, lovely. The view was also great straight over the harbour and the sunsets at night were a joy to watch.
Would I stay here again? Only if it was cleaned properly and they changed the mattress. The apartment needs more towels, we were only left 2 so had to borrow some from my parents. I would also like new crockery and glasses.
Jurgen was very pleasant when we met him, its just a shame the apartment was not what we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: very unclean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joliericc...
Riccione, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
cara sig riccione
grazzie per I suoi commenti. questo anno abbiamo cambiato la compagnia di pulizzie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Paul's Bay hotels

Castaingt...
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing