We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit, more than happy with this lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Kitchen Sofa Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Sofa Bed
Living Room/ Kitchen
Shower room
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Balcony
Outside view ( night )
Outside view ( day )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce B
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Second visit, more than happy with this lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our second visit to this wonderful apartment. This is a high spec clean comfortable and convenient base for you to explore this excellent Island. Local restaurants are great - try The Chefs Table, Bugies and Paulus, fantastic food.
Trips to The Blue Lagoon and Gozo on The Hornblower Boat are a must and good value.
This is a lovely place to stay and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuhel R
1 review
“Perfect for a small group of friends or family”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It was my first time going to Malta and what a trip it was! From first contact with Chris right up to the end of my trip, he was nothing short of helpful. He was always available by text and not once did i not feel looked after. His apartment was a 5-10 minute walk from everywhere we needed to be for Lost & Found festival which saved us having to get a cab or public transport everywhere... which is always useful when you're on a budget. Additionally, his apartment was exactly how it looked in the pictures, it was spotless and had absolutely everything you needed for a great stay.
I highly recommend staying here and should i wish to go again, i will most definitely be sure to get in contact with Chris again!

From myself and my friends, thank you for your hospitality.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place in the Sun, Amazing 👌🏻👏🏻”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say had an amazing time. The apartment is clean tidy, spacious has everything you need. Home from Home. Chris you’ve been a star it’s almost like you’ve stayed with us for the help and tips throughout our stay. I’m writing this now as I’ll be too sad tomorrow when leaving!! Malta it’s not goodbye it’s “ Tarra for Now” Place in the sun we will be back. ✈️.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee R
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Brilliant apartment, has everything everyone could need. Fantastic facililites, two huge tv's, internet, washing machine etc sunny south facing balcony.10 minute walk either way to St Paul's bay and Qawra. Stayed late September 2017, temperatures mid 30s most days. Cheap to eat out. Would recommend to anyone, definitely worth a visit to Cheeky Monkey's in Qawra, parasailing in St Paul's Bay and the Hornblower all day boat trip to the blue lagoon! Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic 'A Place in the Sun' holiday accommodation!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This accommodation is high specification and high quality. Very tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable comes well equipped throughout including air conditioning. The location is excellent and very convenient for shops, restaurants and the lovely Square next to the sea front.
There was welcome provisions waiting for us and was exceptionally clean and is very spacious.
I cannot emphasise how lovely this accommodation is and is excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend it for couples and families alike. We loved our time here and intend to re book as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna_De...
2 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have been to Malta and number of times, this was the first time going with my two best friends. The island has such a balance of family life/night life activities, a little bit for everyone. It was really nice to relax at the beach in the day and then go for some cocktails on the evening. Yet again a lovely stay thank you A Place in the Sun Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chez365
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This appartment was absolutely beautiful, it had everything there that we needed and was very clean and tidy. We were provided with bread, milk, wine ect when we arrived and Chris has been fantastic right from the first enquiry, he was always available if needed throughout our holiday and checked numerous times if everything was ok for us, he was always on hand to give us advice on things to do in the area and even provided me with a pushchair which was an absolute life saver. The appartment is walking distance away from plenty of shops and places to eat and a lovely pool down the road, and the beautiful beaches and other things to do were easily accessible by a short bus trip. The amazonia pool and mellieha beach were fantastic for kids my son loved it. The weather was amazing too, I definitely recommend booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing