We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the clover holiday complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clover Holiday Complex
Reviewed 30 December 2013

You get what you pay for, cheap and basic but very clean, the staff and hospility are outstanding, great as a base if you are out and about but not as an all inclusive, as this was my third trip to Malta I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Clover Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our second visit to this complex, I have read a number of negative ratings but personally have not had issues when staying there. It is absolutely spotless, linen changed daily, rooms cleaned daily, they even did our breakfast washing up on a couple of days. It is a central base, that has everything you need but basically, you get for what you pay for. We will go back I love it

Room Tip: Try for a higher level room, better views and outside space.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susieq390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stop at the Clover whenever i go to Qawra. To be fair to other reviewers it is basic and would probably benefit from updating some of the furniture,having said that it is VERY CLEAN and all the staff are friendly and helpful . It is five minutes from the shops and bars ,five minutes from the beach and the bus station. Usually i am out most of the day so dont use any of the inhouse facilities but i have eaten at the Cornish Arms which is situated within the hotel and found the meals okay and Tommy ,who runs it,to bend over backwards to please. All in all great value for money !

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing Triq Il-Bahhara as they get the sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our first ever trip to Malta, we will return but alas not to the Clover. The room was in desperate need of updating. The beds were the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on. The air conditioner broke down and we were given a very noisy ( Impossible to use at night ) mobile unit as a replacement with a promise the other one would be repaired, it never happened. God help the next occupants as mobile unit was still in the room when we left. Staff were unhelpful and made promises that were not kept.
The Bar was also very disappointing with everything seemingly an effort for the staff. The bar was also closed on a few occasions in the mornings when guests were expecting to get breakfasts and should have been open according to the hotel reception. Only good thing was the excellent location but that doesn't make up for this truly awful hotel. Please take my advice look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Find a room in another Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AlanParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Basic hotel but unlike the other comments found it to be very clean. Team of cleaners started in the pool area daily cleaning down the sunbeds. Towels changed daily, room cleaned also. Saw man cleaning the pool twice in the 8 days we were there so maybe they have listened to compliants? Pool is not big but adequate for the number of people staying there. Word of warning re the breakfasts- if you can'r put it on toast it won't be available?! Egg on toast, bacon on toast, omelette on toast, beans on toast all available-NO cereals, fruit etc and instant coffee :(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartfaedunfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very basic apartment - just as expected for the price. Apartment cleaned and fresh towels left daily. Friendly staff. View from the balcony was a little disapointing. EXCELLENT location. Air con worked a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toffeenosebooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Bad, very bad.
The air conditioner may have never cleaned it. The pool is small, not clean enough. The apartment is simply awful.
the bed leg was wrapped with tape. It was a small refrigerator and the freezer is not sealed well. the terrace of approx. It was 4 m2. surrounded by a brick wall. One piece was out of office. the terrace could not stay because it was so musty smell.

Room Tip: Do'nt go here
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gyöngyi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Holiday Complex

Address: Triq It Tartarun, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Qawra
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clover Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Holiday Complex Hotel Qawra
Clover Holiday Complex Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing