We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“march spring break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qawra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Riza Aparthotel
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just got back from "club Riza" on Malta, and yet again had a fantastic week. We were met at the airport by Patrick and taken to club riza where we were greeted by Alfred on the reception. We then went into the dining room for our evening meal and was greeted by Marc and Nigel (aka the chuckle brothers) what a fantastic team they are. "NOTHING" and I mean "NOTHING" is too much trouble for these two!! Marc has such a big heart, and goes all out to make sure you have the best holiday ever!! Marc and Nigel cook fantastic food, and it is good value for money. We would highly recommend anybody having their meals in the restaurant, I can assure you, you won't be disappointed!! "Go on people, give it a go!!!
The only down side we had to the holiday was when we tried to book another holiday. We went upstairs to speak to someone in reservations, and was told we needed to go back downstairs and speak to someone in house!! If I had been back home in England and on the telephone It would of been dealt with there and then! So why is it so hard to book another holiday whilst at the resort. But all in all I loved my holiday at "club riza"!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Club Riza Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were moved to Club Riza and it was the best move ever. Great hotel,fantastic staff. They make you feel like a friend and not just another tourist. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. West Brom Ian was very professional in explaining how we could join the Access club. And made sure that we understood what we were signing ourself up to.We will be going back again. Also a big thank you to Ian and Brenda for my birthday card. It was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Just got back after a week stay and on a whole it was good, now comes the but , if only they didn't turn off the heating in the rooms as they get cold in winter months.
After about 11 pm they heating turns off and blows out cold so if your up through the night or up early then you will be cold.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jel12169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The warm welcome you get when you arrive at Club Riza is always a good start to a holiday. All of the staff are really helpful and are always prepared to spend time explaining about the surrounding locality or further afield. Rooms are excellent and fully equiped and the housekeeping service is excellent. It is nice to have an apartment style room, with a fully equipped kitchen if you want it.Club Riza is only 5 minutes walk to the bus station where you can travel all over Malta ata a very reasonable price. There are also supermarkets, restaurants & gift shops within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have just returned from a three week stay at the Riza and must say what a brilliant holiday my companion and I had staying there. I have stayed at several supposed 4 star hotels in Malta over the last few years and could not honestly reccomend any of them exept for the Riza which in my opinion is far superior in every respect to any of the others I thoroughly reccomend it!..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petenewton2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a week long stay in September and really enjoyed it. We were over for a family birthday and the hotel staff were really helpful and knowledgeable around the hotel and regarding the local surrounding area. The hotel was spotless and pool area ideal for relaxing around.

The rooms had everything you need and again were very clean and sizeable enough.

Great value and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent a week at Club Riza. It is a nice resort set in a lively part of Malta. Noise wasn't a major issue and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby but the area was a bit busier than we would have liked. We were a bit disappointed on arrival when we were offered two adjoining rooms instead of a one bedroom suite. Eventually this was sorted out and we enjoyed our time there. The staff were courteous and helpful. The apartment was well maintained and very clean. The weather was unseasonably warm but the air conditioning worked well. Club Riza might not be my first choice, but nevertheless would be a perfectly acceptable base for a holiday in Malta.

Room Tip: The rooms looking on to the swimming pool are better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
#8 of 15 in Qawra
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Riza Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Riza Aparthotel

Address: Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Qawra
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESORTClub Riza provides a uniquely friendly and tranquil atmosphere with easy access and high standards of cleanliness. Guests can enjoy the many on-site facilities which include indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, sauna and spa facilities, fitness room, snooker room, bar, restaurants and a launderette. This is an established holiday destination with a great choice of bars, cafes and nightlife. Small rocky beaches and the picturesque harbour of St. Paul’s Bay are within walking distance. The resort is much in demand by holiday guests and has excelled at achieving many Hospitality Awards.THE ACCOMMODATIONThe 68 spacious self-catering apartments are spread over three floors and are built around attractive outdoor pool areas. Almost all have sun terraces allowing full enjoyment of the best sunshine records in Europe. The units are comfortable, all are air-conditioned and centrally heated, and all have a fitted kitchen, direct dial telephone,Wi-Fi access and free cable television.THE AREAClub Riza is located at Qawra Bay close to the sparkling, blue Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy the northern area of the island with its popular sandy beaches such as Mellieha and Armier Bay, which are within a short driving distance of Club Riza. These offer a wide range of sports and leisure facilities, which include scuba diving and snorkelling. Alternatively, the centre of the island is within half an hour’s drive and here you can visit ancient tombs and temples, see the catacombs of the early Christians and enjoy the wealth of history from the medieval Knights of St. John to the World War II exploits that earned Malta the George Cross. Nowhere is ever far in Malta. A bus stop is within walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Riza Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing