We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, cheerful resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qawra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Riza Aparthotel
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Family friendly, cheerful resort”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our first visit to Club Riza with parents, fiancée, her parents and sister - and what a wonderful time we had! The apartments are well-sized and equipped with a decent pull-down bed in the living room. All apartments come with a balcony, and we were lucky to have a pool side one, which was lovely when you wanted to get out of the very strong midday sun.

It has a range of facilities within the resort from a indoor pool, laundry room, snooker room etc. However, its main selling point is the delightful outdoor pool, ideal for young families, with a number of sun loungers around the pool - that have towels that appear on them before 7 in the morning, even though no-one sits on them until late afternoon!

The staff at Club Riza are very helpful and professional and sort out any issues or problems you may have.

My first time to Malta, and due to the wonderful stay at Club Riza, we would come back again!

Room Tip: Pool facing room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    75
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
86
112
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a return trip to the Riza having stayed before. This time we had a third floor apartment that slept 4. The thing about the Riza is you see the same faces working there which in my book says a lot for the Hotel. The room we had looked like it had just been refurbished with a new brighter look than all the dark furniture of our last stay. Th Double bed was comfortable. However my Wife struggled with the hanging rail in wardrobes which was exceptionally High. I am six foot and I would estimate the rail was 7 foot 6 inches (I dont speak metric) high, Little thought has gone into this.

One downside was the on site bar was closed by 9pm every night and the restaurant finished serving at 7.30pm. Mark who runs the bar and restaurant needs to seriously rethink this policy. this has downgraded the service for me to three star
At least you can get a drink from reception. I recommend the Hop leaf Pale Ale.

Good job the hotel is locate near numerous restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Second visit to Club Riza. This time with wife, older daughter, fiancé and his parents and younger 18-year old daughter. Three main strengths. Large, cool, comfortable rooms. Hard working, professional staff - well fronted by all the very helpful receptionists - creating a friendly, clean environment. Also, at this time of year, the enclosed pool is a real asset for all ages. There are enough sunbeds, so even though some towels appear early on, there are still enough to meet demand. Although it was too hot to be overly active, Club Riza is an ideal base for exploring the island - 5 minute walking rom the Bugibba bus station- offering weekly tickets for mere 6 and a half Euros. Also located within easy reach of variety of good value eateries. already looking forward tom our next visit!

Room Tip: most balconies overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a week with family at Club Riza. Very handy location, with seafront, bars, restaurants and shops all on hand, airy residents' lounge with free internet access and roomy 2 bed apartment with 3 balconies. But the main attraction is the pool - ideal for letting younger ones play to their heart's content with new found meet playmates while the adults relax and read etc on sun beds or have drink or snack at the pool bar. Pre arrival arrangements - food pack, airport transfer etc were all in place and a special mention for Alfred, who proved to be a model front of house ambassador. Warm, clear, calm, knowledgeable, professional yet perosnable - who could be relied on for bus, trip and restaurant info and tips and a welcoming word and smile. Really smoothed the way for a great week, mainly spent relaxing but with the odd trip and cutltural foray. Great, indoor pool and jacuzzi for when it was getting too hot for the kids outdoors. Altogether a safe, clean, comfortable place to base yourselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romans-sur-Isere, France
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at Riza for 3 months thanks to my boss. This is a superb hotel with clean and spacious rooms. There are a pool outside and inside (with a good water's temperature) and a sauna also. The service and staff are excellent, the hotel is well located. Obviously, I recommend the restaurant and the bar (the owner and chef are very nice;-) ). Loved stayed over there!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danaé F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having stayed at Club Riza many times it is pleasing to see that improvements and upgrading is done all the time. The whole of the Aparthotel is spotlessly clean. This includes the outdoor swimming pool area as well as the indoor facilities. Another added bonus is having a laundry which only has a small charge. All the staff from the management to the cleaning ladies are always very welcoming because you feel like a guest and not just a person passing through

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Club Riza Aparthotel was a the perfect choice for a great holiday. Spotlessly clean, Personnel and Staff always ready to help and very professional in everything. A special thank you goes to Mr Michael Rizzo, Ms Marygrace Gusman, Mr Dennis Farrugia and Andrew, our representative. Looking forward to our next visit in September.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was perfect.... Hope we get the same room in September.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.1 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
#8 of 15 in Qawra
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,800 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Riza Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Riza Aparthotel

Property: Club Riza Aparthotel
Address: Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Qawra
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESORTClub Riza provides a uniquely friendly and tranquil atmosphere with easy access and high standards of cleanliness. Guests can enjoy the many on-site facilities which include indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, sauna and spa facilities, fitness room, snooker room, bar, restaurants and a launderette. This is an established holiday destination with a great choice of bars, cafes and nightlife. Small rocky beaches and the picturesque harbour of St. Paul’s Bay are within walking distance. The resort is much in demand by holiday guests and has excelled at achieving many Hospitality Awards.THE ACCOMMODATIONThe 68 spacious self-catering apartments are spread over three floors and are built around attractive outdoor pool areas. Almost all have sun terraces allowing full enjoyment of the best sunshine records in Europe. The units are comfortable, all are air-conditioned and centrally heated, and all have a fitted kitchen, direct dial telephone,Wi-Fi access and free cable television.THE AREAClub Riza is located at Qawra Bay close to the sparkling, blue Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy the northern area of the island with its popular sandy beaches such as Mellieha and Armier Bay, which are within a short driving distance of Club Riza. These offer a wide range of sports and leisure facilities, which include scuba diving and snorkelling. Alternatively, the centre of the island is within half an hour’s drive and here you can visit ancient tombs and temples, see the catacombs of the early Christians and enjoy the wealth of history from the medieval Knights of St. John to the World War II exploits that earned Malta the George Cross. Nowhere is ever far in Malta. A bus stop is within walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Riza Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing