We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Chinese take out so far.”
Review of Peking

Peking
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese take out so far.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I ordered a take out and must say that the service and food were great from start to finish. Lucienne was extremely friendly and helpful whilst guiding us through the menu. Delivery was extremely punctual. Food arrived at a perfect temperature , and we got exactly what we had ordered. No mistakes for a change ! The food was very tasty. I will definitely order my next Chinese take out from here. By far the best I have had so far in Malta. Keep it up !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    164
    48
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent service good food very attentive staff.
Spotlessly clean,air con at right temperature music at correct level.
We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent service and good quality. Spoiled you for other restaurants. Great summer or winter as the air con always seems at the right level. Have dined here many times and will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excelent Chinese food.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've been in this restaurant several times and can honestly recommend it to others.
If you like Chinese food it doesn't matter whether you eat from the set or a la carte menu I'm sure you'll be delighted with both the quality and quantity.
The last meal we had was from the set menu and with a bottle of house wine the bill came to less than 30 euros and as there was no way we could consume what was on offer the remainder was expertly packaged for us to takeaway and with some fresh noodles was our dinner the day after in our apartment.
The restaurant is spotlessly clean and nice to be in, the staff extremely attentive and the service second to none.
Please go carefully going over the glass bridge on the way in as it seems slippery, other than that give this restaurant a try for its quality food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“I would definitely go there for the second time”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Everything was amazing. Very friendly staff, nice food. Food portions are quite big so don't overestimate your capabilities.

Helpful?
Thank Gabrieles_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing