We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent service

I wanted to see as much as I could of Malta but had only 3 days. The staff was really helpful and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mike M
Amazing day tour

Day tour well organised by a very professional team, thankyou a lot for an amazing day well spend :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Yosra N
via mobile
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Qawra
from US$36.80
More Info
from US$15.98
More Info
from US$11.50
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
92
15
5
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
15
5
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour tour guide day trip blue grotto mount etna wrong hotel wonderful sights hagar qim jeep safari sicily trip hop on hop off bus cable car walking tour captain morgan sheridan company segway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Having really enjoyed two tours with this company last year we booked three this year (the round-Malta cruise was a repeat as it really is the best way to see the whole of the stunning coastline).
This year we also toured the Grand Harbour and visited the Malta Experience (highly recommended if you wish to know more about Malta’s fascinating history) and also the Gozo jeep safari (take plenty of sunscreen and a hat that won’t blow off) combined with a catamaran cruise to the Blue Lagoon and then back to Valetta.
Transport from your hotel (or very nearby) is either included or available with most tours and saves a lot of hassle.
Will definitely use again when we return next year.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 4 who booked a full-day private driver through Chris Sheridan, to travel around the main sites of the large island of Malta. The communication was excellent from the beginning and the tour was customised to our needs, with flexibility on the day. The price was very reasonable and we did in 1 day what we would have done in 2 days on a hot hop on hop off bus, for about $100 AUD extra for the 4 of us total. Our driver was professional, punctual and quite informative. The car was air conditioned and clean. A great day.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Natstarmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I booked two trips through Chris Sheridan - whole day Malta Private tour and Sicily trip. Chris was extremely professional and extremely prompt in replying to all my queries even out of hours. I would highly recommend the travel company.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Rima_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I decided to book the TravelNet day excursion to Sicily from Malta, which included a visit to Tourmina and Mount Etna! It was a wonderful experience to see Sicily! Tourmina is a lovely picturesque town, typically Italian in style. Seeing Mount Etna was amazing! It really is an ideal trip if you want to do a bit of sightseeing.

The day is very long. We decided to get the hotel pickup, so had to be up at 3am to get the mini bus at 4:30, which took us to the port along with a few other people. The ferry crossing is about 90mins, so not too long. Most of the day in Sicily is spent on a coach and there are no toilets on board so you do have to wait a long time if you need the toilet!

Our tour guide didn't speak good English, so it was very difficult to understand him. It did annoy us when we stopped it Tourmina, because he ferried everyone into a restaurant for lunch, which did not look very appetising. Luckily we had taken our own lunch with us, so decided to go off and do our own thing. I felt sorry for everyone else, who sat in the restaurant missing out on the famous Greek Theatre, which was an unmissable experience, with fantastic views of Etna in the distance. The tour guide only made the others eat in the restaurant, as its the stopping point for all excursions. I would suggest taking your own food, and go off touring around the town yourself. There are some lovely shops as well, which are unmissable. You stop in Tourmina for 2 hours so there is enough time to see the Greek Theatre and to quickly stop in a few shops, if you eat on the coach before you stop.

Next stop was a toilet stop in a honey shop, which gave people the opportunity to taste honey, plus taste a few wines as well. This was good; however the time spent here, wastes valuable time up at Etna.

Once up at Etna you have an hour. You can either spend 45 euros on a round trip on the cable car, 65 euros to go up the cable car and near the peak via a jeep, or you can take the free option of walking around the inactive craters further down, with the guide. We opted for this as there wasn't much time to do the others. By the time you get up to Etna the cable cars do close within about 15/20 mins of being there, which was annoying as we wanted to do a round trip on the cable car which didn't take too long, and could have been done along with the tour of the seven craters with the tour guide, if we had been there a bit earlier.

Overall I would recommend the trip as it is an amazing opportunity; however don't follow everyone else like sheep and try to see as much as possible off your own back! The food at the restaurant looked horrible and I felt sorry for everyone who had missed out because they didn't know the Greek amphitheatre existed. Do your own research before hand and you will have a lovely day! Make sure you take a lot of food and drink and eat before you stop in Tourmina so you can go off and explore properly!

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Millii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

A private tour, with Steve our guide, very informative and accomodating start with the earliest temples on the island to present day, a must for those who want to know the history of Malta

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank M7506QDtonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews