We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when magic begins”

Ta Fra Ben Reggae Bar
Ranked #8 of 13 Nightlife in Qawra
Attraction details
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“when magic begins”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was there in the summer of 2012. And I can say for sure that this is the most amazing place on Earth . If you can not feel it , maybe you were there at the wrong time . ) ) Sound of the surf , beautiful reggae , smiling bartenders hanging on a rope chair ( look into the courtyard , there are no longer those stupid plastic chairs for tourists) . Also great drinks and tasty , though simple food )
Everyone in this place was always ready to talk about life, share experiences or something else , if you need to ) )
In general, in the right company at the right time this place will give you the true magic .
Would definitely go there if I will suddenly again in Malta!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatta-Ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great views, relaxed, poor toilets”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The views of the beach and ocean here are superb. Great chilled reggae and ice cold beers give this a great relaxing vibe. I suspect the toilet cleaners and bar staff can be a little too 'relaxed' as the standards of both can be a little less than perfect. I shall definitely be going back to this place though when I'm next in Malta GC. Respect and peace!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Pablo_Sulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Proper Chilled.”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A very laid back and chilled atmosphere at this small bar on the beach. Nice simple food, a good selection of drinks and some live music make this a place to be experienced if you want to relax on a barmy summer's evening.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best place on island”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

stopped by cause heared bob singing.. sun was going down... jamaica flags, soft lights, ligt wind comming from the sea, stars were looking at us between the spaces of thatch roof....we have found more than were looking for...
of course other reviews are correct, plastic chairs, no topless bartenders, but wheather you like it or not depends just on what you are looking for

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Vytautas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugibba, Malta
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Much potential, beautiful view, interesting reputation.
Went in person, no investment in seating area (cheap uncomfortable plastic chairs), service without a smile (closely related a grimace).
Hoped for much more, it could be a lovely little escape.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta Fra Ben Reggae Bar also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta Fra Ben Reggae Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing