We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Poor” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quattro Fratelli

Quattro Fratelli
Ranked #27 of 99 Restaurants in Qawra
Price range: US$13 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

i ate at this place in December 2013 the food was a lot better and a lot quicker in coming.I was one of only 3 people in this place i ordered a starter and a pizza,i had waited nearly half an hour to be served and when the food came i got my starter and main course together,i ordered a pepperoni pizza and what a dissapointment that was it was very salty and had just one piece of pepperoni per slice of pizza.Go next door to the Luzzu it was much better will give this place a miss on my next visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank pilot044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    95
    39
    24
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Went to Quattro for lunch the staff were very accommodating let us sit were we liked we all had speciality burgers they were huge served with salad and potatoes there was no rush to get rid of us and the view was fantastic we could have stayed all day , and the price was very reasonable so well pleased

Helpful?
1 Thank steveo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Different range of food also lovely atmosphere perfect for a dinner outdoors. Lovely staff and very helpful. They could do with a few more options for vegetarian people

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croydon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

really nicely decorated, good value for money (big portions!), tasty food, and a beautiful view! staff are English speaking (like most places in Malta) and very friendly - can't recommend enough!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kmw3978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sea views and lovely food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Quattro Fratelli is set on the seafront at Qawra with unrivalled views of the bay and palm trees swaying in the breeze. The staff are all friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. We ordered bruschetta and risotto on our first visit and the food was delicious but the portions huge (one meal would be enough to share between two with healthy appetites). On our second visit we had pizza, the choice is extensive with a local flavour including a Maltese pizza. They also offer local wines which are reasonably priced. We returned on our final evening and we would highly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Qawra!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro Fratelli also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Quattro Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing