We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word to say "wow"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family and I have literally just got back from our stay at the San Antonio hotel and spa. We were a party of 8 and varied in age from 6 to 50 something. We spent a week all inclusive and all we can say is "wow". What a fabulous time we all had. The staff from reception, housekeeping, bar and restaurant could not do enough for us. The entertainment staff certainly did what they were there to do and that was entertain. We enjoyed ourselves that much that I am in the process of booking again for next year. We have never stayed in such a friendly environment. Even the people in the area made us feel truly welcome. Our rooms were spotlessly clean with fresh towels everyday, the dining room was the same and the food was outstanding, the staff were very efficient and the tables were cleaned instantly. The poolside bar staff were always very efficient and friendly even at the most busy periods. All in all I can honestly say this has been our best family holiday by far. I read previous reviews and was a little sceptical however this has made me think never listen to others and make your own judgement. The great thing about this hotel is that it caters for all, families around the lower pools and if you are there to relax then there is the rooftop pool for adults only. There was still a little building work going on but never once did it disturb us and even the workmen spoke friendly when passing by.
Thank you to everyone at the San Antonio hotel and spa for making our holiday a truly fantastic one. I never thought we would book the same place twice but you sold it to us. See you again next year.
Lisa.

Room Tip: All rooms were very modern, clean and tidy. We had an inland view but still could see the sea from o...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank waynesangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHotel, Public Relations Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Waynesangel,

What an honour for all of us here at db San Antonio to read your comments, review and recommendations. It is our everyday goal that our guests have a "wow" experience at our hotel, as you well explained. All the staff is working hard to give the best to whoever walks in our hotel which your review is testimony to this.

We will share your review with our staff and we look forward to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,643)
There are newer reviews for db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,929 - 2,935 of 3,645 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just come back from a two weeks holiday from here the hotel was fantastic. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. The receptioni staff are so calm and always smiling .Donna is fantastic. Can't do enough for you We stayed on half board .The food is great too. Especially the Maltese evening.It is a family hotel the pools are good. They have evening entertainment , The Animation Team they have are fantastic. If you do go with children you will find that once they have seen the Animation Team they won't want to go sight seeing. The hotel is in a great location beach bars shops and bus terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHotel, Public Relations Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Julie N,

Thank you for acknowledging our staff and their work. We passed your message to them.

We are working hard to continue giving the best to our guest and we hope we can host you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here for 4 days , and it was great no complaints views can be good, pool is good, it is a hotel for families and couples though, don't go on your own.
there are numerous shops nearby and a five min walk to a beach.
Donna on reception deserves a mention as the most calm and helpful person i have met in a while.

Room Tip: air con was excellent,
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
4  Thank carloseskobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHotel, Public Relations Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Carloseskobar,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We are happy to hear that you had a great 4 day break and we hope we can host you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Gordon Borg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the San Antonio. My family and I really enjoyed it. A very nice hotel, lovely pool. The family room was great and cleaned every day. We stayed B and B and the food was good with lots of choice. The hotel is also in a great location near to beach, bars etc and the bus terminal, easy to get around the island and cheap to travel on buses.
I would recommend this hotel and we will be booking again. A great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHotel, Public Relations Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Joanne B,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can host you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Gordon Borg
E-Commerce & Online Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for a week in July the staff were super friendly. The buffet at breakfast had a great choice. The roof top pool was lovely with the amazing views I actually spend most of the week relaxing up there!
We had a large room with a view of the whole complex and it was cleaned everyday.
Yes they are builders tying up loose ends but didn't really see or hear them much to be bothered by it!
The only down side was the wait some times for the lifts but other than that it was perfect will defo stay there again if I'm back in Malta!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Summerfun75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHotel, Public Relations Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Summerfun75,

Thank you for your review and recommendations.

We will look into the lift issue to assure a better service to our guests. Thank you again for your time to write this review and for choosing db San Antonio Hotel + Spa as your holiday hotel.

We look forward to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel has under gone some major refurbishment, it was lovely before but now it is beautiful. There is still some work going on, but the workmen are very discrete and apologetic. The service of the reception staff, restaurant staff and room service is fantastic, they can't do enough for you. The food is also very good, a great choice for all tastes.

Room Tip: Room 769 is excellent, it has a sea view and you can people watch because it has a view of the shops...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ap1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHotel, Public Relations Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear ap 1956,

We would like to thank you for your review.

The workmen that you saw are part of the maintenance team who are continuously working to improve our service and make sure that all amenities are working efficiently. This is done to assure that our guests will have the best at all times.

We hope we can welcome you again at our Hotel.

Best Regards

Gordon Borg
E-Commerce & Online Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned back from here yesterday. Not the enjoyable peaceful holiday that was expected ...lots of drilling by pool and work men EVERYWHERE carrying tools .......only restrauntant open was the buffet ??? Although food was pleasant but NO fusion or Morocan restraunt was open! The jacuzzi pool was eventually opened but only during last few days of our Holiday. Builders were coming and going with out concent in to your rooms! They were working a lot outside our room like 9am on Sunday morning, Fixing things all day long!! Not at all what I expected. We were offered a different room on 9th floor...however the rooms were a lot smaller and NO AIRCON!! So declined as AIRCON was a priority. The entertainment was limited all finished by 10.30pm and it was a great bunch of talented young adults dancing in different style each night .....however I felt more variety was needed. ......I feel I need another holiday to recover from this ....such a shame as this was out first experience in malta. I think this hotel will be amazing when totally finished with the referbishments completed, it angers me as I noticed they still selling holidays there without informing people that works are still ongoing!! If I had know I wouldn't of gone .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHotel, Public Relations Manager at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Kim C,

Thank you for your review.

Currently, we do not have building/construction works going on. It is maintenance service that is an ongoing procedure to assure the best service to our guests. We are taking all the measures to cause the least inconvenience to our guests and we are sorry to hear that.

As regards to the Fusion restaurant which is the Q-Zins Restaurant, was opened for more than a month now. While the Moroccan restaurant called Tagine restaurant opened last Friday.

Whilst, we thank you to point out these things, we hope to host you again in the near future.

Best regards

Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,867 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
985 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,774 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db San Antonio Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db San Antonio Hotel + Spa

Address: Triq it Turisti, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1024, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#2 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £72 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — db San Antonio Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, All-Inclusive, Malta, welcomes you in its newly refurbished Moorish style hotel in the heart of the Mediterranean Sea. It is one of the largest hotels in Malta with over 500 rooms and suites, a variety of restaurants, bars, fitness and Spa facilities in a Moorish style and outdoor pools overlooking the picturesque St. Paul's Bay. The hotel is situated in the northern part of the island of Malta, right in the heart of Qawra, St. Paul's Bay and at a walking distance to the sandy beach, bars, restaurants, casino, National Aquarium, public transport and other amenities including fashion outlets, commodities and services. db San Antonio Hotel + Spa, All-Inclusive, Malta, offers a relaxing environment that makes your stay in Malta an amazing experience. Starting from our outdoor pools and bars to enjoy the sun with family and friends, up to our spa treatments, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and our private Jacuzzi Sultan's Bath. You can start your day with a rich and varied buffet breakfast. For lunch and dinners, you have a choice of cuisines at the various restaurants and a coffee shop within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your db San Antonio Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel And Spa
San Antonio Hotel Qawra
San Antonio Malta
San Antonio Hotel Malta
San Antonio Qawra
Db San Antonio Hotel + Spa Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing