We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Qawra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here last week for seven days and we were influenced by trip advisor reviews  ,
The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff ( Liz, Barbara and Michael) were exceptionally helpful and friendly, we felt like we were treated as one of the family and we had been going to the Park lane for years.
The room we were in had a perfect balcony with a great view of the sea and also the street, TV channels were very good and also I would recommend the breakfast.
I would also recommend the café/restaurant that is to the right off the hotel the food was so good we went there three times in one week.
Thanks especially to Liz for making it a brilliant holiday.

John And Debbie.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear John and Debbie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. We are very pleased that you felt at home with us and that your stay was comfortable. Will let Liz, Barbara and Michael know that they have made your stay a tad more special and memorable, they will be happy to know that. We hope to see you again!

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife Lynn and I have just returned after 11 nights staying in this gem of a hotel. This was my 10th visit to Malta and finally we have found the best place to stay. As many people on here say, the service you get from all of the staff go a long way to make your stay an enjoyable one. To have air-con that works was a godsend as every other place we have stayed in have let us down. The breakfast was perfect [ cooked to order ] , room was spotless and the rooftop pool clean and has outstanding views over St Pauls bay, Now that we have found the perfect in every way place to stay, we will use the Park Lane as our base when retuning to Malta every time, I would recommend to everyone to give the place a try, you won't be disappointed.
Craig and Lynn Thompson

Room Tip: try one of the updated rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig_lynn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear craig_lynn_13

Thank you very much for your review. It is such a pleasure to read that you have found here what you have been hoping for.

Not only is it a great satisfaction for us that you recommend us to others, but especially great is the satisfaction that after all these years and several hotels that you have tried, you have chosen us to be your home from home on future visits to Malta. We heartily welcome you and trust that you will never be disappointed.

Best regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our stay in park lane aparthotel. We stayed in a hotel room which was the perfect size for us.
Park lane has a great location right next to the bugibba bus station, on a quiet street with a few shops and walking distance to qawra beach side and bugibba alsquare.
The room was cleaned daily with fresh new towels. On the roof a small pool and chairs which were perfectly cleaned every day.
The staff was really friendly and offered great service; loved the perfectly cooked ommelette, also free breakfast in bed service!

Overall, we will defenitely stay at Park Lane again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear vanzon

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and thank you for your comments. We are happy to read that, in your opinion, everything was up to standard. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our first visit to Malta. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and recommended many helpful sightseeing trips around the island as well as restaurants and transport. Great value for money, spotless and large rooms. Within walking distance of everything you need in Qawra and Bugibba. This is definitely more of an apartment though rather than a hotel. It is ideal if you have a large family and need a bit more space and aren't fussed about having the luxuries of a fancy hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikingrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear bikingrenee

Thank you for your review about the Park Lane.

As you rightly pointed out, since we are an Aparthotel almost all our accommodation units include all the facilities one would expect to find in an apartment, including a fully equipped kitchenette. We trust that our guests appreciate the added practical comfort this offers.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and I have just returned home after a fab 5 days at this hotel.This was our 2nd visit here and we weren't disappointed.Rooms were spotless and all staff were really helpful and friendly. We will deffo be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Hi Gillian G

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review... we are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Best wishes

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is excellent. I stayed one month and a half in this hotel because of an exchange.
Besides the hotel to be very good, and close to the bus terminal, the staff helped me choose the school and helped me to practice my English.
Thank very much to all of Park Lane.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melao2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Hi :)

It was a real pleasure having you with us with your always smiling face... we hope that you will visit us again sometime. Good luck with your English practice.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My husband booked a surprise trip to Malta for my 50th birthday, and he booked the Park Lane hotel on recommendations that he seen on trip advisor - we were not disappointed. This was our first trip to Malta and we loved it.
From the moment we arrived in the airport, we were looked after as they had sent a taxi to collect us and the driver told us of all the places of interest to visit while we were there. Once at the hotel we met Paul, who is adorable, he proceeded to show us to our room and unknown to us, the hotel had complementary upgraded us to the Penthouse suite for my birthday - I was delighted and it was lovely. The next morning we met Barbara, who looked after us at breakfast, I would recommend you take advantage of this as it is great. Liz on the reception was so friendly, and did everything to help you directing us to local buses and trips to take.
On the morning of my birthday, Barbara had decorated my table for breakfast and also a birthday card from all the staff. All in all we would recommend the Park Lane Hotel, it is everything the reviews says it is. A family run hotel In a great area, the hotel is spotless, our room was superb, the food was gorgeous and all the staff are friendly but not intrusive. Andrea the manager has a great team working for him and that is why it is so good. We are looking forward to returning. We would both like to thank all the staff for being part of my 50th birthday and helping make it so special. Debbie & Jackie xx

Room Tip: Penthouse suite is lovely, with your own terrace and access to the roof top swimming pool. beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debs_ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Debbie & Jackie

While reading your review and comments all I could think was how true it is that it is the small things that make a difference. We are very pleased that our small effort has made your birthday so much more special and your stay so memorable. Thank you for being lovely guests, we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,826 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,901 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing