We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friend and I visited Malta for three days and stayed at Aparthotel. We stayed in the penthouse which was lovely. I definitely recommend this hotel. Although situated in a very busy area (which is a bonus - literally less than a minute from the bus station, 5 - 10mins walk to the sea, brilliant shops, safe at night, good restaurants .... the list goes on) once we walked into Aparthotel it was like walking into a different world - very peaceful. The manager (Andrea) was great and so were the rest of the staff - very friendly and helpful. When I made my first booking there was an error on the hotels part and the manager was very quick to rectify it. The penthouse was lovely and clean. It looked like the hotel had just been refurbished. The breakfast was brilliant. This is good value for money and I recommend it! Eno :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Eno O

Thank you for your review and comments, we are very happy to see that you were very satisfied with the hotel accommodation and service, and its location. Thank you for recommending us :)

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

When you enter the hotel you really get a nice feeling about the hotel but what a contrast there is with the rooms. We had booked an appartment and yes the size was ok but there were a lot of defects in the room. The bathroom door could not be closed because pieces of wood where missing. The furniture has had its best time. There is some noice comming from the road. WIFI is free and good!
The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRIET D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear GRIET D

Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate any kind of feedback from our guests as this helps us serve you better.

It appears that you stayed in an apartment that has not yet been refurbished and we are aware that some aspects are less than perfect in such rooms. By the end of 2014 we plan to have upgraded all remaining rooms and this includes not only furniture, flooring and bathrooms but also double glazing to keep out any noise. Unfortunately it was not possible to do the refurbishment all at once however we are pleased that the parts that have been done are to your liking.

Thanks for your comments about the breakfast and the staff.

Meanwhile we hope that on your next visit you will be fully satisfied by everything :)

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The apartment we stayed in was so big and modern and spacious and we had a big balcony too. There was bottled water and a little jug of fresh milk left in the fridge for tea/coffee which was a nice touch. Bathroom was again really big and bright and modern. Everything was spotless. The room was so comfortable we were sorry we were only there one night - but we had plans to go to Gozo for some relaxation time!
Breakfast was lovely. All staff were so pleasant and helpful. We checked-in very late but this was no problem and the man who checked us in was very welcoming and efficient.
Can't fault this place and could have happily spent a week in it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnetteBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear AnnetteBurns

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Park Lane even though you stayed just one night. We are very pleased to see everything was perfect for you and hope you will visit us again for longer next time. Best wishes until then.

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just back from week trip to Malta. We stayed here and it was the perfect spot for touring the island. The hotel is really nice and modern - stayed in room 404 (sea view with balcony) - big walk in shower - modern bathroom. The living area was a great space, comfy couch, flat screen tv with hdmi and a good number of channels. air con and fans in the place too. They have cooker/ microwave etc so fully equipped if you wanted to cook yourself. The only thing missing there was a little coffee making pot, which we both would have liked. The balcony has great view of the sea and sunset. There is rooftop terrace with pool - never crowded and has lovely comfy beds there. They will bring you up drinks too if you want them. Brilliant views up here!
We did B&B and it suited us perfectly - hot breakfasts to order or cold meats, fruit etc. Again didn't have "real" coffee here - a new machine on the way i heard though! But the tea is good and strong :)
The staff on reception etc. Liz, Barbara, Michael and others were really helpful and just nice people. The kind of people who like people, and so chatting wasn't a chore for them! They suggested eating in a restaurant at the square called Venus - and it was the nicest meal we had when we were there so that was great. Also had great cocktails in O'Reillys around the corner (seemed an unlikely spot but they were gorgeous).
The area itself is grand - lots of little restaurants/places to have a drink or two. You are directly beside the Bugibba bus station - which is a transport hub so easy to get around the island from there. A week ticket on the bus is €12 for use on the whole island. We visted Valetta and Mdina on the buses - both amazing places (but thats for another review).
This was our first visit to Malta and we will definitely be back and we will surely stay here again.
Thanks for making our trip great - have been singing your praises to anyone who'll listen.

Room Tip: 404 - sea view - sunset with large balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MellowYellow_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear MellowYellow_7

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience at the Park Lane and your holiday in Malta. And special thanks for recommending us... we rely on word-of-mouth recommendations for our business so this is much appreciated.

A note on the coffee, following the suggestions of our customers' reviews we are pleased to announce that we now have filter coffee included in the breakfast. Furthermore, although we do not supply coffee machines in the rooms, capuccinos and espressos may be ordered by room service. So perhaps that is something to look forward to on your next visit ;)

Hope all is well and hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in the family apartment for the duration of our stay. It was clean and spacious with two bathrooms and a small balcony. The apartment was well equipped and nicely decorated, with tea, coffee and fresh milk provided. The rooftop pool is fairly small but there are plenty of loungers and good views over the rooftops. The reception area downstairs looks as if it has been recently decorated and is modern and stylish, with a bar area. We didn't try the breakfast there, however I can thoroughly recommend the jam-filled croissants and coffee at the cafe on the corner on the opposite side of the street as you walk towards the sea :) The receptionist at Park Lane (not sure of his name, sorry!) was lovely - couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and always greeted us with a smile.

We were disappointed with Qawra itself - full of places serving English breakfasts for €3 - not what we personally look for in a foreign holiday. The small beach is nice enough and the sea is amazingly clear and great for cooling off in. The open-top bus trip leaves from the square near Park Lane and is worth doing - Valetta is simply beautiful, and Mdina is very picturesque.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maccaroon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Maccaroon99

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the standard of accommodation and service we offer at the Park Lane :) With regards the location, Qawra is indeed well-catered for the British holiday-maker, however it offers a variety of restaurants and entertainment for all tastes and we are always keen to assist our guests with recommendations to suit their wishes, so please do not hesitate to ask us should you decide to visit again.

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

In June we were in the newly refurbished apartment 404 - the room's design is very nice – I liked above all the folding table in the living room which can be transformed in a bigger one if needed. As already written in my previous reviews, the service in the hotel is fantastic.A tip: A couple of pillows on the sofa would provide even more comfort.
We look forward to our next stay at the Park Lane!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maltafreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Maltafreak

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, your comments are much appreciated.

We also look forward to your next visit! :)

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just had 10 days in the park lane. The service we experienced,was absolutely,superb. From management to the cleaning staff nothing was too much trouble. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a home from home hotel. With regard to the review from gazhaley,they were not staying at the hotel. They were totally unjustified to write a review and I witnessed the occasion they are tAlking about. Don't let this put you off. Keep up the,good work park lane.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear LiverpoolElaine

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. It's always good to have you back and we look forward to your next visit. :)

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,867 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £41 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing