We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AGAIN HOME FROM HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Again my wife and I took an extended break staying at the Park Lane Hotel,Qawra.

Again we had to depart from Heathrow as AIRMALTA have reduced their UK departure airports on their winter shedule ( a very bad commercial move in my view).The deparure going out tio Malta was passible but terrible on the return journey i.e. lack of staff,wheelchairs and were was the organisation at Terminal 4, the saving grace was the National Bus Service who are very good taking us to our hotel were we were to meet a friend who kindly acted as my driver back home.

At the hotel,we were in a room of our choice i.e. 201 and was very good but is now looking a little tired but this would still be our choice of rooms when staying at the hotel again.

Because we have been to Malta to many times to mention we just took a laid back break but it was good to see that the ex London Bendy Buses had been retired and the new government as taken over from what was ARRIVA'S responsibility and they are looking for a new owner,whoever it is to be they cannot be any worse than ARRIVA.

Theres a new attraction just round the corner from the hotel that being an Aquarium which is well appointed and will have more sea stock as time goes by.

I will repeat myself as in prevous reviews and state that all the staff are very good indeed, it's a question of ask and have so I have no hesitation in suggesting you consider staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: For those interested take a Laptop Computer as you can now pick up most main british TV Stations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COTSWOLDKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Cotswoldken

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to Malta.

We cannot say much on behalf of the airline and airport service or the bus services, however as regards the hotel we are pleased to say that the establishment has been undergoing refurbishment over the last few years and we are looking to complete all guest accommodation upgrades by 2015. The local area is also being upgraded, with attractive new points of interest coming up year by year, such as the National Aquarium you pointed out and also a number of lidos, gardens etc. We are therefore quite pleased with the general upgrading of our hotel and locality and trust our guests will enjoy this increased benefit.

Thanks again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Park Lane Aparthotel for 5 nights.
The hotel location is excellent, near the bus terminal.
We had a very quiet, clean and big apartment. In the kitchen you can find all you need for self catering.
All of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Riwart

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we appreciate your comments.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that you will visit again.

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have recently returned from our first stay at The Park Lane.
We just couldnot fault a single thing about our stay there.
The staff were most courteous and so very helpfull.
Everything about it was first class.From all the staff,to the cleanliness and modern decor of our rooms and the hotel itself.
We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philr709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear philr709

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week spent here and it was just like home from home. All of the staff were extremely helpful, but I have to single out Elisabeth and Brenda who cooks perfectly whatever you want for breakfast.
One big plus was having British TV especially at this time of year when it isnt always good weather.
I would also recommend you buy the weekly bus pass only 6.50 Euros.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Park Lane to anyone thinking of visiting Malta.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Frank C

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have had a lovely time with us while your recommendations to others are much appreciated.

Thanks again, best wishes and warm regards,

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stated at the Park Lane, and that in itself speaks volumes. The point if my second review is,to confirm that the same high standard that I experienced last time has been continued and was not a one off.
Firstly, upon arrival we were met almost like old friends. The place itself is well presented, scrupulously clean and well maintained. The room itself (306) had a decent sized balcony with a sea view, though some rooms have a side, or street view. The room was well layed out, well equipped - with cooking utensils, cutlery and crockery - which we didn't use. The bathroom was well presented and clean. Personally I would have preferred a bath to the shower that was there, but that is no criticism and I am sure that had I requested this at the time of booking, I could have been allocated a room
which had one. I honestly can't find any criticism. The reason that I have only given a "4" for value is that during the summer months, it is quite expensive - but, to be honest, no more so than anywhere else.
The place is well located being literally right next to the bus terminus, and there are plenty of places to shop, eat (including takeaways if you don't want to cook)and drink within very easy walking
distance.
In my opinion, the Park Lane is well worth considering if you are a fairly independent traveller who doesn't want to be tied down to set lunch and evening meal times.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SG1bbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear SG1bbons

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a second review about our hotel for the reasons you specified. We are very pleased to have another guest who's expectations have been fulfilled.

Kindly do let us know your preferences at time of booking so that we can offer you the room type most suitable for your requirements - we have several different apartment layouts and commodities to suit all tastes.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Park Lane Aparthotel is one of the most cozy and comfortable places we have ever seen - although our family spent holidays in many countries of the world.
We (two adults and our 8 years old daughter) were lucky to stay here for 9 days, including the New Year Eve of 2014. Everything was wonderful - the location (near the sea, quite near the bus-station), the sizes of apartments (something like the Great Magister's Palace), helpful and friendly staff, always ready to explain everything and to answer every our question.
If we return to Malta once more, no doubt we shall choose this aparthotel to feel all the best of real hospitality again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear AlexeyP

Thank you so very much for your review and lovely comments. It was as much pleasure for us having you stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit.

Best regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed here previously but opted for this hotel for our Christmas break this year. Since our last visit, the hotel has undergone major changes. The reception is bright and welcoming. The rooms have been upgraded, although some are not yet completed but the rooms are superb. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Staff are so friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed with a stay here. Excellent location as next to bus station in Bugibba.

Room Tip: We were in room 304 which has nice views. Best rooms may end in 06 for views but you may get bus noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColinTKeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear ColinTKeir

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. As you pointed out, the hotel has been undergoing gradual refurishment since 2011 and is due to be completed by 2015. We are very pleased to see that the new look is so much appreciated and that you are also happy with our quality of service. Thank you for choosing the Park Lane once again.

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,829 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,902 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing