We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very central location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The apartment was very clean and had everything you might need to self-cater for a family. It is conveniently located for the shops and bus station. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It was easy to get around the island from there by bus and we got a cheap pass so it was economical too! Very reasonably priced accommodation and good quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Megfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Megfy

Thank you for your review about our hotel and for highlighting our location, including helpful tips. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you again.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    209
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
217
526
69
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in the Park Lane Apartments on the first part of our Malta and Gozo holiday, the apartments are located near the main resturants and bars, just a short walk from the hop-on hop-off bus tours and the bus terminus is 2 minutes away. The staff are lovely and cant do enough for you. Great breakfasts and the added benefit of being able to have a snack or cup of coffee at your ease in the apartment kitchen. Will defininately return again and have recommended you to friends.

Room Tip: look for a room near the top as it is closer to the roof top lounge/pool area, reception has packs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank corkdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear corkdee

Thank you for your review and comments about Park Lane, its location and service. We appreciate your recommendations and hope you will visit us again.

Best regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Park Lane complex in June 2014. We have now stayed at Park Lane on over 6-occasions and as of yet have never had any problems. As usual the staff were more than helpful and any request they could assist with was never any problem for them. The breakfasts were fantastic and very good value as well. This is truly a great base to explore Malta, and we look forward to our visit in 2015, and will have no doubts whatsoever of returning to Park Lane. ( book early to avoid disappointment once visited you will return)
Chris + Julie

Room Tip: Go for the room #06 They are open to the sun Morning and Afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank G3872RUChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Chris and Julie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Park Lane. We really appreciate your comments and recommendations very much - thanks for always choosing Park Lane, we look forward to your next visit :)

Warm regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good service great staf, always ready to help you when needed, easy to get around the eiland with THE bus and it's cheap for a ticket you can use the hole day. There are Some good restaurants in the area. And now you can visit the new aquarium near bij 15 min walk from the hotel along the boulevard

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pjen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pjen2014

Thank you for your review and for your recommendations for our prospective guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The service was excellent. The hotel is in area with numerous shops around but not near the capital. Malta is small enough that we were able to get to almost everywhere in about 45 minutes.
The hotel is near a major bus station

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank BrusselsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Brussels Traveller

Thank you for your review and comments about Park Lane. As you say the location is very favourable for discovering the whole island due to the bus station conveniently located nearby. Malta is, as you say, small enough to explore and even Valletta is only a short bus ride away.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Park Lane and hope you will visit us again.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a lovely family run hotel, the staff are all very friendly, and will go out of their way to help you. Unfortunately our room wasn't available when we arrived,as the air con was broken so we were put in the 'Pent House' for 2 days - very nice and only a few steps away from the roof top pool, but still had a secluded balcony, we then moved to our room, which was enormous and had all the facilities you could want, although the balcony was very small and the air con unit did make it quite hot to sit outside, and it was overlooked. (The only real downside, but as we weren't in much this didn't matter.) The roof top pool was very nice and always quiet. Breakfast was lovely, although there was a menu for the cooked breakfast, you could have any combination of things, also a nice continental breakfast was available, along with fresh fruit and pastries.
The Hotel is very well situated near the bus station, also only a short walk from Qawra Bay one way and Buggiba Bay the other way, and although there is no sand nearby you could walk up to Qawra point and hire Sunbeds and parasols, on the rocks and there are steps down into the sea, and this part isn't too overcrowded and it also has life guards.
There are quite a few nice restaurants nearby, The Overflow was lovely and Ta Pawla (I think that's how its spelt).
Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 213ChrisandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 213ChrisandDave

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience at Park Lane.

I would like to point out however, that there is one small man-made sandy beach under 10 minutes' walk from the hotel, the Perched Beach in Qawra which even acquired blue flag status. Having said that, the rocky beaches in the area are ideal for snorkeling.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Qawra and at the Park Lane and hope you will visit us again.

Best regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice people to deal with and all things carried out as promised. Welcome pack really excellent - fruit was delicious! All in all a very nice holiday - it would have been even better
if we could have been in the penthouse from the off.

Room Tip: Definitely quieter in the penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Alf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Alf

Thank you for your review and comments about Park Lane. Indeed the Penthouse is much sought after and since there is only one it is often booked up well in advance. We hope you will be able to enjoy it for the full stay on your next visit :)

Kind regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,901 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,675 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing