We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
LYON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“NICE PLACE”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very positive experience for one week stay in Park Lane.
Confortable room and staff very friendly and helpfull.
The pool is small but lovely with a beautiful view.
The bus station is very near and in malta it is important.
I recommanded for any people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MariedeCartala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear MariedeCartala

Thank you for your review of Park Lane and for recommending us. We hope to see you again.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    203
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
201
507
65
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As self catering goes you could not fault the park lane.my wife has stayed there for about twelve years. I my self have had the pleasure of staying for the past three years, the staff are all first class and should be proud of the excellent job they do.Its like one big happy family,and you are made part of it.we always recommend the parklane whole heartedly.close to all ammeneties, bus station, and buggiba.some thing for every one.excellent.L.O.L.Brian and Florence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BRIANARCHER1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Brian and Florence

Thank you for your review of Park Lane and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Positive experience for one week stya in Park Lane. Comfortable rooms, frendly staff, convinient locations both for beach and for movements. Highly recommended for any paoples, especially for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ilya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear IlyaT

Thank for your review of the Park Lane, particularly your comments about the staff, accommodation and location. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome you again some time soon.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in a family room and it wasn't as great for the money we paid... the pool was way too small. Staff were excellent though! Close to lots of restaurants, location really good... loved Malta but preferred Gozo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank krupasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear krupasingh

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your 3-bedroom accommodation. It was refurbished in 2012 and most people find it very comfortable and pleasant.

The roof-top pool is admittedly more of a dip pool than a swimming pool, proportionate with the size of the hotel, providing enough space too relax and cool down but not for swimming lengths across. However, being less than 5 minutes' walk from the sea and the Perched Beach, this has rarely been an issue for our guests and we are sorry you were disappointed.

Regarding the price, unfortunately you did travel in the peak holiday season and all the accommodation in Malta is more or less triple the price you would pay in shoulder months or the low season - it is a matter of demand and supply because we are a summer holiday destination. We have some very good deals in the winter months.

Still we are sorry that you went away less than happy and would encourage any of our guests to please talk to us while in-house about any misgivings so that we can do our best to rectify the situation if we can.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandria, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Positive experience all round meaning quality, comfort, service, location (shopping area, supermarkets, restaurants, bus stations from door-step to maximum 5' by foot).
Staff very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank croker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear croker0

Thank for your review of the Park Lane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again some time soon.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my Dad have been coming to Malta for the past 7 years and decided that we would stay for one night before moving to the Dolmen for the rest of our stay, wanting an idea of self catering and if it would work for us. Liz on reception was absolutely lovely and really made every effort to accommodate us in every way! The room itself I assumed was a executive suite, large with a balcony and a jacuzzi, but was later told it was a standard room, so I can't wait to stay in a higher standard one next time (and there will be a next time!). A thoroughly gorgeous apart hotel with lovely staff, thank you for a great night, I only wish it had been more!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sophiesocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sophie

Thank you very much for your lovely review about your experience at the Park Lane. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice small freindly hotel. All area were clean & tidy. Nice large comfortable bed. All staff are friendly helpful & have time for you.Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would stay here again. Close to amenities & bus station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wickedTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear wickedTelford

Thank for your review of the Park Lane, particularly your comments about the staff, accommodation and location. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,836 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,354 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,353 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Lane Aparthotel offers 25 tastefully-furnished, comfortable self-catering apartments and 3 single hotel rooms and features a rooftop outdoor pool and terrace with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea. All apartments enjoy a furnished balcony and most offer pleasant city views or partial sea-views. The apartments include a fully-equipped private kitchenette. LCD televisions come with satellite channels and free movie channels and business-friendly amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and direct-dial telephone. In addition, rooms include complimentary bottled water on arrival, irons & ironing boards and a safe is also available. Private bathrooms include a bath with shower attachment and complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer is available in the room. Friendly, multilingual staff offer personalised service to help with all your holiday requirements and assistance with trips and tours. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Housekeeping is offered daily and wake-up calls can be requested. The Park Lane serves full breakfast and guests can order drinks at the Lobby Bar and enjoy them in the outdoor patio (weather-permitting). The hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel and guest-rooms, a wide-screen TV in the lobby and a free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing