We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great aparthotel, beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me and my partner stayed one night in this lovely hotel. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. We met Liz on the first day who was really friendly and very informative about the area and the hotel. I really like the 'Honesty Bar' where you can help yourself to refreshments, wine etc and fill in a receipt yourself, what a lovely touch... We had breakfast served in our room and it was really nice.
I would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RachelCK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear RachelCK81

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Park Lane. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife & I have recently returned from Malta having been holidaying on the island regularly since 1993.We have stayed in numerous hotels & apartments around Qawra & Bugibba which have always been "just ok", however since staying in Park Lane we have now found the perfect place. We stayed in room 406, arriving at 2;00am in the morning.We were collected at the airport by taxi, arranged by the hotel & upon arrival at Park Lane we were escorted to our room by one of the night staff.The TV was on, the air conditioning was on, tea, coffee, milk & 6 bottles of water were waiting for us....what a perfect start! During the course of our stay the service level was exceptional, every single member of staff was helpful & courteous from Andrea & Liz at the front desk to the maid who cleaned our room.We will never stay anywhere else & have already booked for next year.

Regards,

Alan & Jackie Burns

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Alan and Jackie

Thank you very much for writing a review about your experience at the Park Lane.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Warm regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We could not get into our apartment until the Monday so had to find somewhere to stay for one night. Park Lane was recommended to us we booked the family room and one double, both apartments were great and the staff could of not been more helpful will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Richard L

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Lane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent staff throughout our stay especially night porters. Rooms need updating (Believe a program is in place) Door between Bedroom area and kitchen would eliminate fridge noise. Bar ran out of beer on several nights during our stay. Since the bar was small ans used by few guests we found this lack of action on reported shortages very unprofessional. A simple visit to local supermarket would have resolved the next day but it kept happening. Also embarrassing for the bar staff

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished room if available
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 954Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear 954Barry

Thank you for your review of Park Lane.

Regarding updating the rooms, as you correctly pointed out, we have been undergoing major refurbishment throughout the hotel gradually and systematically since 2012. Currently most of the public areas and about 50% of all apartments and rooms have been refurbished, with another 20% of them due at the end of summer and we hope to finish them all by 2015. We thank our guests for their patience until this has been concluded.

The honesty bar is a self-service and we thank you for pointing out the shortages. Thanks to your feedback we have now improved the restocking system of the bar so hopefully there will be no such re-occurances. Meanwhile kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.

Thanks and regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very positive experience for one week stay in Park Lane.
Confortable room and staff very friendly and helpfull.
The pool is small but lovely with a beautiful view.
The bus station is very near and in malta it is important.
I recommanded for any people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariedeCartala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear MariedeCartala

Thank you for your review of Park Lane and for recommending us. We hope to see you again.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As self catering goes you could not fault the park lane.my wife has stayed there for about twelve years. I my self have had the pleasure of staying for the past three years, the staff are all first class and should be proud of the excellent job they do.Its like one big happy family,and you are made part of it.we always recommend the parklane whole heartedly.close to all ammeneties, bus station, and buggiba.some thing for every one.excellent.L.O.L.Brian and Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BRIANARCHER1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Brian and Florence

Thank you for your review of Park Lane and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Positive experience for one week stya in Park Lane. Comfortable rooms, frendly staff, convinient locations both for beach and for movements. Highly recommended for any paoples, especially for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear IlyaT

Thank for your review of the Park Lane, particularly your comments about the staff, accommodation and location. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome you again some time soon.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,867 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £41 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing