We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff and spotless.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and spotless.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks with another couple and so shared a family apartment. We contacted the hotel direct at the front reception desk and was greeted by Andrea who's customer liason is excellent and warm and bright. Andrea, the 2 Daniella's and other staff always greeted us with smiles and positive personalities right throughout our stay too. The family apartment was excellent, spotlessly clean and nice and bright with a balcony overlooking the main street. Air conditioning, satelite tv, towels changed daily, sheets weekly and floors washed daily and bathrooms cleaned daily too. The bedrooms were all to the back of the apartment away from all the noise of the busy street so enabled a good nights sleep. The hotel is surrounded by little cute pubs, restaurants, shops, mini super marts and anything you may need it was there. The bus terminal was around the corner and so was the casino. The beach was 5 min walking distance. Maybe 10 min walk to the main Bugibba Mall. The pool on the 5th floor had great views. The Smalts restaurant downstairs, belongs to Park Lane was reasonably priced and food was good with a 10% discount if you stayed here.

If visiting Malta again we would definately be staying here again. Keep up the good work Park Lane. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Monica and Phillip B

  • Liked — Balcony over main st, very clean, very bright interior.
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mizzbonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    198
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
191
494
62
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

Very good hotel, very good apartments, very well situated, close to pubs, restaurants, shops, beach and the bus terminal from where you can travel everywhere in the island .
Thanks to Daniela, Andrea and all the staff members for the frendly and efficient service

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

the hotel really was great from room service to reception, the food was lovely, the staff were amazing the only reason i gave his hotel 4 and not 5 stars is the beds were seriously lacking, they need to be changed but the jac bath tub ironed out the kinks the next day quite well. bus stop right round corner which was good but they do drive like animals so beware lol. in general it was a pleasant relaxing stay oh an the roof pool and sunbathing is great.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iomboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUENOS AIRES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

Sorry but I do not agree with other reviews. The hotel is dirty, the staff is friendly but totally inefficient. Despite all the efforts from the manager to make us feel better, it is an old hotel, that smell moldy and need better staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MartinaBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Martina BA

It is a long time since you stayed with us however I feel it is important to respond to your review - better late than never.

I am very sorry that your experience with us was so disappointing. Most of our reviews from other guests commend our cleanliness and especially the friendly, efficient staff. Then while we are certain that your comments are founded, we assure you that we go out of our way to serve our guests, make them feel at home and feel comfortable in their surroundings, so it is our regret that you have not had this experience with us.

Perhaps you might wish to pop in if you are visiting the island again, as we would like you to have the opportunity to see all the positive changes made to the structure too, and by our attitude hopefully change your view of what we stand for.

Thanks and regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at Park Lane in June 2009 with another couple,from the moment we walked in the reception we where greeted by a friendly and efficient
Manger Andrea which took his time showing us around to the room and to the pool which is located on the fifth floor on the roof top ,which has a great view and sun lounges for you to soak up the sun.
Park Lane has a friendly and efficient service ,and hotel staff Andrea and Danielle and all other staff members are always willing to help,the hotel is in a great central location.
There are bars,restaurants,Bus station, souvenir shops all around you,the restaurant
has great breakfast in the Smallts restaurant down stairs,and which offer lunch and dinner.
As for the rooms in the apartments and hotel rooms each have air conditioning in every room,towels are changed every day,and apartments are cleaned every day and floors are washed, the cleaner we had was just great and friendly and always asked if she could do anything else for us.
All apartments have a private balcony and also room where you can hang up your washing.
We really enjoyed our stay and I'm sure we will be back there in the near future keep up the great work Andrea and Danielle.
From your Aussie and Maltese guest's Jessie and Joe Bellofiore (Melbourne Australia)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

Me and my husband have stayed at Park Lane for 2 weeks in June and it was absolutely great: very nice room, excellent cleaning service, great staff and very good food at the restaurant. Have to mention the excellent location: very close to pubs, restaurants and shops and bus terminal is just around the corner, which was extremely helpful coz we travelled by bus everyday to see and experience all the great things Malta has to offer. Can't wait to come back to Malta and stay again in Park Lane :)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keelin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.helens,merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

after staying at this hotel for a week in september 2008,my girlfriend and i decided to return on 19th june 2009 but this time stay for 2 weeks until 3rd july 2009.
Once again the staff were very welcoming,the cleanliness and service was excellent.Both the breakfast and the evening meal in the restaurant was superb and we both ate there on numerous occasions.
The hotel is superbly situated close to numerous bars(some featuring entertainment) and with the bus station being just around the corner,you can get to any part of the island using the excellent bus service.
we love this hotel and consider it to be one of the very best(if not the best )in malta.
they sent a taxi to collect us from the airport and one to take us back to the airport when we returned to the uk.Despite considerable problems with the Air malta web check in service,the hotels persistance paid off when they finally were able to check us in for ur return flights and obtain our seat numbers.
Once again,a big thankyou to the wonderful staff and we hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Lane Aparthotel offers 25 tastefully-furnished, comfortable self-catering apartments and 3 single hotel rooms and features a rooftop outdoor pool and terrace with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea. All apartments enjoy a furnished balcony and most offer pleasant city views or partial sea-views. The apartments include a fully-equipped private kitchenette. LCD televisions come with satellite channels and free movie channels and business-friendly amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and direct-dial telephone. In addition, rooms include complimentary bottled water on arrival, irons & ironing boards and a safe is also available. Private bathrooms include a bath with shower attachment and complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer is available in the room. Friendly, multilingual staff offer personalised service to help with all your holiday requirements and assistance with trips and tours. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Housekeeping is offered daily and wake-up calls can be requested. The Park Lane serves full breakfast and guests can order drinks at the Lobby Bar and enjoy them in the outdoor patio (weather-permitting). The hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel and guest-rooms, a wide-screen TV in the lobby and a free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing