We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Malta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Lane Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Treviso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed at the Park Lane for 15 nights in July and compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Malta, this one is by far the best. Quiet, clean, convenient location and so very very friendly and helpful staff. Would I recommend?? Sure would!!
The location is just a few steps from the bus terminal and after a long day it was really nice to be so close to our room. They have a small pool on the roof with great views and comfortable pool furniture and is soooo very relaxing. Nothing is perfect so must say the lift is small and slow and I could run up the stairs to the 4th floor and still beat it. We are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    196
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
188
488
62
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

Stayed here for one week and my husband enjoyed it so much he stayed on for another four nights! Great location just at Bugibba bus terminus. Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were excellent and the kitchen area was very well equipped with everything needed for eating in. Bed comfortable and all areas of the hotel were spotless. Our towels were changed daily. It was just a great little hotel and we will be back next year. Book without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annshand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

This was our second visit to Malta and the Park Lane Aparthotel. On both visits we stayed in a family apartment which was basic but roomy and kept very clean. On our first visit it had an uncomfortable conservatory type settee but on our visit this year, we were pleased to see that it had been replaced with a nice leather two seater settee and chair which made a great difference. There is air conditioning in the living area and all the bedrooms which is a great relief when it's hot. There is a small balcony which overlooked the street and was great for watching the world go by. The small pool on the roof is an added bonus with sea views and plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas. If you are on the family apartment side of the hotel then you do have to go down to ground level first then go next door to the main entrance of the hotel then up to the 5th floor for the pool but this wasn't a problem for us and they do have a small lift on both sides. Andrea, Daniela and the Irish lady (sorry do not know her name) have excellent customer service skills and can not be faulted. They make you feel very welcome and are always genuinely happy to help. The maid service was also excellent and this year they even did the washing up! Park Lane is situated in Qawra which does have a lot of cheesy pubs and bars but they are harmless and on both our visits we did not see or hear of any trouble even late at night. I think this is because the rowdy types tend to stay in other parts of Malta where the clubs are. We all felt very comfortable walking around in the evening and even our teenagers enjoyed the cheesy entertainment on the seafront. The bus terminal is a few minutes walk from the aparthotel which is very convenient but be aware that the last bus to Qawra from Valletta is 10pm and even earlier from other places. If you are going to be using the buses alot it is much easier to get the 3, 5 or 7 day bus ticket as you don't have to worry about having change and it works out cheaper. The other thing to be aware of is that on the crossroads by the bus terminal and, I think up the road, are several English cocky touts (male & female) that try all manner of tactics to try and get you to go with them to a place where you will be subjected to hard selling of timeshare apartments. They are very clever at what they do and rely on the fact that it is hard to be rude to someone who, on the surface, is only trying to be friendly. My advise is not to get into conversation with them at all and don't take anything from them as it will only be a fake ticket with a prize in it. This has nothing to do with Park Lane but I thought I should mention it. All in all, we are very pleased we found Park Lane (thanks to tripadvisor) as we really enjoyed staying there last year and this year and will certainly be returning in the future. Thank you to all the staff for another really pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks with another couple and so shared a family apartment. We contacted the hotel direct at the front reception desk and was greeted by Andrea who's customer liason is excellent and warm and bright. Andrea, the 2 Daniella's and other staff always greeted us with smiles and positive personalities right throughout our stay too. The family apartment was excellent, spotlessly clean and nice and bright with a balcony overlooking the main street. Air conditioning, satelite tv, towels changed daily, sheets weekly and floors washed daily and bathrooms cleaned daily too. The bedrooms were all to the back of the apartment away from all the noise of the busy street so enabled a good nights sleep. The hotel is surrounded by little cute pubs, restaurants, shops, mini super marts and anything you may need it was there. The bus terminal was around the corner and so was the casino. The beach was 5 min walking distance. Maybe 10 min walk to the main Bugibba Mall. The pool on the 5th floor had great views. The Smalts restaurant downstairs, belongs to Park Lane was reasonably priced and food was good with a 10% discount if you stayed here.

If visiting Malta again we would definately be staying here again. Keep up the good work Park Lane. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Monica and Phillip B

  • Liked — Balcony over main st, very clean, very bright interior.
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mizzbonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

Very good hotel, very good apartments, very well situated, close to pubs, restaurants, shops, beach and the bus terminal from where you can travel everywhere in the island .
Thanks to Daniela, Andrea and all the staff members for the frendly and efficient service

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

the hotel really was great from room service to reception, the food was lovely, the staff were amazing the only reason i gave his hotel 4 and not 5 stars is the beds were seriously lacking, they need to be changed but the jac bath tub ironed out the kinks the next day quite well. bus stop right round corner which was good but they do drive like animals so beware lol. in general it was a pleasant relaxing stay oh an the roof pool and sunbathing is great.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iomboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUENOS AIRES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

Sorry but I do not agree with other reviews. The hotel is dirty, the staff is friendly but totally inefficient. Despite all the efforts from the manager to make us feel better, it is an old hotel, that smell moldy and need better staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MartinaBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Martina BA

It is a long time since you stayed with us however I feel it is important to respond to your review - better late than never.

I am very sorry that your experience with us was so disappointing. Most of our reviews from other guests commend our cleanliness and especially the friendly, efficient staff. Then while we are certain that your comments are founded, we assure you that we go out of our way to serve our guests, make them feel at home and feel comfortable in their surroundings, so it is our regret that you have not had this experience with us.

Perhaps you might wish to pop in if you are visiting the island again, as we would like you to have the opportunity to see all the positive changes made to the structure too, and by our attitude hopefully change your view of what we stand for.

Thanks and regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
4.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
4.6 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Lane Aparthotel offers 25 tastefully-furnished, comfortable self-catering apartments and 3 single hotel rooms and features a rooftop outdoor pool and terrace with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea. All apartments enjoy a furnished balcony and most offer pleasant city views or partial sea-views. The apartments include a fully-equipped private kitchenette. LCD televisions come with satellite channels and free movie channels and business-friendly amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and direct-dial telephone. In addition, rooms include complimentary bottled water on arrival, irons & ironing boards and a safe is also available. Private bathrooms include a bath with shower attachment and complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer is available in the room. Friendly, multilingual staff offer personalised service to help with all your holiday requirements and assistance with trips and tours. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Housekeeping is offered daily and wake-up calls can be requested. The Park Lane serves full breakfast and guests can order drinks at the Lobby Bar and enjoy them in the outdoor patio (weather-permitting). The hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel and guest-rooms, a wide-screen TV in the lobby and a free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing