We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2009

A great hotel with excellent staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.

We had a problem with a noisy extractor fan in the room and the staff did everything possible to sort out the problem, even offering an alternative room if required, however we liked the room (well suite) too much to move.

We had a superior studio apartment with a balcony overlooking St Paul’s Bay. The apartment was well equipped and would be perfectly sufficient if you wanted to self cater. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby if you prefer to self-cater. Having said that, local options for eating out are many and varied and extremely good value, including the hotels own restaurant.


Housekeeping is available if required.


Free parking is available in a public car park about 50 yards away and there were usually spaces, the only problem was Saturday night where parking was a nightmare and it took a good half hour to find a space. Having said that the bus station is 100 yards away in the other direction and busses are a better means of getting around the Island, and very cheap. There is also an excursion office next door and very good value excursions can be found, with pick-up and drop-off at the hotel.

The big negative, and this is nothing to do with the hotel at all, is the number of timeshare touts who can be found near the hotel – they are a proverbial pain in the posterior. However I suspect this will be a problem wherever you stay.

All in all an excellent, exceptionally good value hotel and one we will stay in again next time we come to Malta.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritishTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2009

My fiancée & I stayed at the Parklane in May 2009 for 10 days. We travelled to Malta as we were considering getting married in Malta in 2010. We fell in love with Malta and with the Parklane hotel. The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a 4th floor studio apartment with seaviews, very nicely furnished and clean, and with all the self-catering facilities you would require on a sun holiday. We visited Smalts cafe in the hotel every morning, as great coffee was served & always service with a smile. Smalts stays open all day and we tried out the lunch & evening meal there, which was very good (plus a good selection of Maltese wine). The rooftop pool had lovely panoramic views of the sea. Also, there is a Lido nearby by the sea that has additional pools and restaurants - great option to relax for the day. We rented a car for our time in Malta, which you can park for free near the hotel. The bus service to the rest of the island was also very regular and cheap. Lisa at reception was particularly helpful & gave us some great advice and tips for planning our wedding in Malta (she is from Ireland, like us, and had her wedding in Malta in recent years, so she had first hand knowledge). Overall, would definitely recommend this great boutique hotel for the very high standard accommodation & facilities, but mostly for the exceptional staff who make you feel so welcome and at home. We booked our wedding in Valetta for September 2010, so we will be back a few times next year and will definitely stay here again. We also have no reservation in recommending the Parklane to our guests.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

An excellent place to stay - especially if you are coming to explore Malta. The hotel is clean and very friendly. Daniella and her staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and came complete with jacuzzi bath! A definite plus after a long day exploring the wonderful sights! I would recomend booking Bed & Breakfast as the food especially breakfasts at Smallts (hotel restaurant) are very good. The best & most economical way to explore Malta is by travelling on the wonderful collection of old yellow buses which go all over the island and the bus terminus is only two mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldneyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Stayed in room 425 for a week in September 2009. Booked on a B&B basis, the breakfast was served in Smalts, cereal and fruit juice followed by a choice of cooked foods including Full Eniglish, omeletts, pancakes and egg pannia (Maltese speciality). The apartment had everything required for a self catering holiday. Cleaned daily. As there is only about 28 rooms the pool area on the roof was not busy and plenty of sunbeds. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Stayed for 7 nights at the beginning of October. Echo other excellent comments about the hotel; it’s clean, comfortable with lovely views from our seaview apartment balcony. Great sunset views. Daniela was exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful. Melanie, too, as she alternated on reception. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely atmosphere. There were many places to eat out locally but found we started the day off with a good, relaxing breakfast from Smallts Restaurant which is next door before venturing out on any trips. Staff here, too, were extremely friendly. Cannot thank them all enough for making our stay very pleasant and relaxing for our first-time visit to Malta. Highly recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yollybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My daughter and I spend a terrific week at the Park Lane. The hotel staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. On day 2 Daniella knew our names and never failed to ask us what our plans were and then give advice on bus travel, restaurants and jewellry stores. All the staff went above and beyond to welcome us and make us comfortable.
The room was comfortable and ours was a corner room that faced three directions with a view of the ocean. The daily service was efficient and having the kitchenette was a plus. There are dozens (if not hundreds) of restraurants and shops within blocks of the hotel and having the bus station across the street was great.
Malta is an underrated destination for Americans (possible because it is not easy to get to), but the history, the food and the people make it an outstanding destination. A week was not enough to see everything we wanted to see (too cool to swim). I would like to return for a few weeks and stay at the Park Lane. The only negative was that the wi-fi did not work well in our room and we had to go to the lobby or stand in the hall to use the internet. A small inconvenience, really. The other reviews were right and we selected the hotel based on TripAdvisor. Good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

stayed for 9 nights end of sept early october,very nice place,apartment was lovely modern and clean.with a nice view of the bay from the balcony.staff were very helpfull and friendly.
the roof top pool and solariam was comfortable and clean,with great views.
we were half board,so we ate in smallts restaurant,which is attached to the hotel,and the food was excellent with a good choice.
it is also in a very good position,for evrything,and the bus terminal is just around the corner,where you can catch a bus to get to most places on the island.
we had an excellent holiday here,it was the first time we stayed at the parklane,but we will definately be staying again next time we visit malta.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,827 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,902 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing