We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2011

This was our 8th visit to this hotel and our 3rd Christmas and New Year. Every time we stay there we meet people on return holidays.
From Michael (taxi), Paul, Michael (nightmen), Rashid (maid), Angelo (maintenance) and normally Andrea (holiday) all cannot do enough to make your holiday goes smoothly.
What can you say about Daniela, a breath of fresh air, as well as the kingpin of the hotel.
If you have a problem or suggestion, tell them don't keep it to yourselves, let them try to remedy it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2011

Have been to Malta 8 times and this is the first time we have not done a package deal.We booked it by the internet and I recieved a phone call a few mins. after booking to say thank you for booking.This was a nice thing for them to do . You can only book this hotel direct through them. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. From the moment we were greeted at the airport by( ?? sorry didnt catch his name.) to the time he dropped us back at the airport we were treated like friends Nothing was too much trouble.. Everything was great. We had half board which suited us and was very good. We had a studio which was very large with a kitchen area which was fully equipped ideal if you want self catering. A modern bathroom with jacuzzi bath.The hotel is siuated in a centre of Qawra right opposite the bus station if you need it. We always hire a car as it is great to go around the lovely island and across to Gozo.We love Malta and when we go back again would certainly go back to this hotel again. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely week see you again soon.If you want a nice relaxing week this is the hotel for you.( Bev and Graham Davies.Room 202)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bev325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Owner at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

The rooms are very spacious and we had a bedroom, kitchen - dining room, and small balcony. However the furniture is early 70's, and the settee uncomfortable. It really needs a refit. The television is modern, though small, with a good range of satellite programs.
As everbody says the owners & staff are very nice.
The situation is good so far as it is 1 min from the buses, and 2 or 3 mins from the sea. However our room faced directly across to a "Princess Diana" pub - says it all really, and a Chineese restaurant with two huge artificial palm trees on the pavement, lit up like Blackpool Illuminations. See the photo. It was November when we visited so the street was reasonably quiet, but I wouldnt expect it to be so quiet in holiday season. The windows and balcony door are a decent fitting, but I would think from the 70s. They are not double glazed.
The roof top was spacious with good views, and good for sunbathing. However the swimming pool is small, and only 1 metre deep all over. More like a paddling pool really.
It is a nice place, and good value. But it is a long way from 4 star, a bit dated, and how it is 2cnd favourite in Malta completely baffles me.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawchessplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We just took a 3 night stay at these holiday flats as a break from our 3 week stay in a Sliema hotel (which I was finding very noisy as it was right on the main road). Danielle and all the staff were very warm, welcoming and professional too. The flat had everything we needed with a nice sea view from the balcony and was clean and serviced daily. Good central position for bars, shops, everything you could need in fact. Nice roof top area for relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JJRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

In August 2010, I spent 12 days in Qawra with my family. For our first stay in Malta, we selected Park Lane Aparthotel. It was definitely the best place we could choose. Everything was perfect, from the first e-mail contact to the the end of our journey. All the staff of Park Lane was very friendly and very professionnal. We had a fantastic, spacious self-contained appartement. The rooms, the kitchen and the two bathrooms were spotless clean. The swimming pool on the rooftop of the hotel is small but we always had enough space for relaxing and enjoying spectacular sunsets.
I can only recommend Parklane Aparthotel and for sure we'll be back for our next holidays in Malta

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpbuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stayed at the Park Lane for 9 days and the Aparthotel was excellent. The room was well catered for if you wish to have meals in your room as it was comfortable. The room was clean to a high standard each day and all the staff in the hotel were most helpful and pleasant. The restaurant within the Aparthotel was also very good and we had a couple of dinners and breakfasts there and could not fault them.
The location was great and with the bus terminal very close by it was great for seeing the Islands and not having to wait too long for a bus. This was our first visit to Malta and we are already planning to visit again next year and intend staying back at the Park Lane again. This is not normally for us to return back to a place so soon. So I think that indicates how please we were with Malta. One finally thing was the weather was great for our stay, which was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Owner at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Visited Park Lane for the second time in 3 months. Have been going to malta for 20 years and don't know how we missed staying there all that time.Couldn't ask for friendlier, more helpful staff,especially Daniela , Claudine and Paul. Standards of cleaning staff are excellent. Smallts restaurant also serves good food, and has attentive staff, only suggestion would be more vegetarian options on dinner menu, but not a big problem as are plenty of other restaurants nearby. Thank you all for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Park Lane apart-hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to an updated Park Lane.

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,829 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,902 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing