We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$90
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$94
travelup.comUS$109
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
258
376
200
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
376
200
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building work sea view the general manager building site hotel manager yogurt indoor pool beans buffet style breakfast and dinner half board rooms were cleaned small balcony simon borda fridge malta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here last week. A lovely 4 star small hotel with 5 star service. The staff led by the Manager Simon are professional, friendly, and helpful, no request is too much. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well furnished with excellent Air Conditioning, wifi is available at a small charge. Pool area clean and welcoming with small but adequate pool. Plenty of quality sun beds. Located in a quiet area but only a 15 minutes stroll to Bugibba centre and 5 minutes stroll to the Qawra sea front where you can catch a bus.
I highly recommend this hotel so for a good friendly stay book this hotel.

Room tip: See view worth the extra charge
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Clean and friendly hotel in a quiet street, ideally placed for Bugibba, Qawra and buses if you are going further afield. We were on B and B basis, and the breakfasts were good, both hot and cold buffets. We ate there on one evening and the meal was enjoyable and good value. Pool was ideally situated for sunbathing and a dip after a busy day!

Room tip: Choose a room at the angle overlooking the pool
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for a week at Il Palazzin 4-11June. It is a lovely small hotel overlooking Salina Bay. A quiet street , but near to all amenities and bus station. Lovely clean pool and terrace area that was sunny all day. Simon , Roslyn and the staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We would recommend this hotel to mainly couples over 50, or groups of a similar age. No disco music, bars, etc to keep you awake ,but near enough if you want to relive your youth!
Malta has so much to offer,and this hotel is an ideal base to explore and sample it's beaches, history,cuisine and warm hospitality of the people.Do go,you will feel most welcome.
I expect that any noise from the adjacent building site will have finished so sleep quality should be very good . Enjoy Il Palazzin , we did !!

Room tip: Ask for high floor, sea view .
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Debbieandroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is the second visit to this hotel. From the very start Simon, the Manager, and all his staff ensured that our stay would be as good as the first. And it was. Our room was clean and tidy with a real sea view. We both thought that the food was excellent. During our stay there were several large groups. At times the Dinning Room was full. The Dinning Room staff worked hard to ensure that no one waited any more than a few minutes for a table. This was due to the fact that certain nationalities tended to stay on after they had finished eating. But this is the joy of this hotel you get a good mix of nationalities.

Yes, there is building work being carried out. Simon had told us that work should have started during the winter months when the hotel was shut. But for reasons out side of Simon's control work had started much later than planned. Once all the ground work has been carried out the noise levels should reduce.

The buses are good. Since last year the company has gone back to Government control. An All Day ticket is now just 1.50 Euro. Be warned buses get full quite quickly and forget queuing. It does not matter how long you have waited, from nowhere, a mob will appear just as the bus pulls up.

All in all another fantastic stay in Malta and in particular the ll Palazzin.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the hotel was clean and comfortable although the décor in the rooms was a bit tired and dated. the staff were lovely and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent. not a huge selection but what they had was lovely. the building work opposite made sitting around the pool all day impossible, but we were out every day exploring malta which we fell in love with.the Hornblower excursion to gozo and the blue lagoon is a must, a brilliant day out.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferedmonds37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews