We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth paying for if your budget stretches.....”
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soreda Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
STEVENAGE
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Worth paying for if your budget stretches.....”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

As the title suggests i'm not a rich bloke.....but love the island of Malta and the folk that live there and go as often as i can. I last stayed in Soreda in i think 2011 since then have stayed in Euroclub(x2)...Canifor and Bellavista and although Soreda is not mega dear...if you want to go often it all adds up. So the review....the Soreda is by far the best hotel that i have stayed in in the area,the rooms are great and since my last visit the TV channels have improved with 3 good qulaity film channels,rather handy if you fancy a quiet night in or hide from the sun in the afternoon. The washing facilities are really good with piping hot water so a nice bath can be taken at any time of the day,and as with all the hotels in the area i have stayed in the cleanliness given by the maids is 2nd to none.
I was Bed and Breakfast so can't really comment on all the catering but the breakfasts were really nice,the quality of the bacon (always an issue in the hotels i've stayed in!) was great so you could have a right good feed...even have chocolate cake and chocolate sauce if thats your thing too and the restaurant staff are friendly and helpful if needed.
I was slightly dissapointed in that when i was there they were re-doing the floor on part of the rooftop bar area but i can honestly say that the roof top area as a whole is great...the best i've stayed in and great for your tan but they were on the finishing touches of the flooring so anyone going will be able to use the bar/food which as i recall was excellent.
The area the hotel sits in has character..remember this is Malta and not Sharm el sheik or Dubai...a few good bars (Alex my fave..Rays a star!) and if you want something nice to eat its The Two Cherrys...just check out the Marinara Pizza at 8 euro's...really nice and the owners are great too.
I spoilt myself this year and this was the first of 3 visits to Soreda..next up 15th June and i can't wait!
So i highly recommend it....but the other hotels have mentioned,they were not bad either so if your funds don't go as far as Soreda...try Euroclub!
Enjoy!
Oh as for the gym...less said the better....not great but believe if you are a regular gym goer such as me,2 weeks of no gym won't hurt!

Room Tip: The usual really,the higher the room number the quieter it will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheStath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    769
    383
    176
    144
See reviews for
511
907
108
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Myself and two friends have recently returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the Soreda Hotel. We arrived too early to enter our room but were shown an area to store our luggage by the very welcoming reception staff. The rooms we occupied 111 & 112 were well furnished and extremely clean. Fresh towels were given every day. I was not disturbed excessively by noise. The restaurant was marvelous, the staff were prompt, always smiling and well supervised by Sharon.
There was a substantial variety of meals, infact i was spoilt for choice at many times.
The evening entertainment was varied, but enjoyable.
I was disappointed slightly that there were was not many English channels on the TV but maybe that was a good thing as i would have spent more time in my room otherwise rather than enjoying Malta.
Public transport re: was very accessible and cheap but certainly an experience. I also visited friends in Gozo which was absolutely beautiful.
It was my first holiday abroad, i enjoyed it and now am ready for the next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We went to the soreda hotel for a week the start of may all inclusive.
The staff at the soreda are second to none and will help you all they can,and are always happy and pleased to see you.
All the 3 pool are open and the spa and gym are well used and very clean.

Being just over 30 I did feel the evening entertainment was not for my age group but it did look like many others there loved it.
Getting into the center of the town is easy there is a short cut round the back of the soreda,and only takes 10 mins to walk in.
I am happy going to go back to the soreda next year as feel I only saw part of Malta.

Room Tip: TRy to stay in room that are 200 they have all had a refit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We went to Soreda Hotel for a week in May on an all inclusive basis. The staff were very friendly, the food was delicious with lots of variety. Very good value for money.

The only thing that could have been improved on was the evening entertainment, which was usually just a DJ.

But overall I was impressed with this holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FR_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We quite liked our stay at Soreda hotel. It was near to bus stop, so the transfer around Malta was easy. Maybe it was hard to find hotel at first - you need to leave the bus at Luzzu station - Qawra. Food is English orienteted, but everyone can find something to eat. They server paella or Wiener Schnitzel and other well known dieshes. The cakes are fantastic!

The room was nice, spacious, but very dark. The bathroom also lacked some lighting.
Hotel is old, we were stuck in elevator for a few minutes one day. But still - try to get room in upper floors.

We would probably visit Soreda again. It is cheap, food is great, people are very nice. We had half- boarded option. We also got one complementary lunch which we could went to even after check-out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krivodete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Good value for money and more than satisfactory accommodation. Best feature is the roof top pool. Perfect for cheap value break. Fair walk from beach and bus ride to nearest sandy beach but fine because you get to see more of Malta. Would definitely stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

If you want good food, friendly (and honest) staff and a comfortable room - this is your hotel! My husband and I stayed on an all inclusive basis and the hotel met our needs perfectly. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The food was of an excellent quality - something for everyone ... the desserts were excellent! We were slightly miffed that as all inclusive didn't start until 11am that we couldn't have a bottle of water to take out with us (forgot to get one at breakfast), but you learn and adapt). The staff were very professional. We noticed other guests being rude to one of the waitresses and if she was a member of my staff I would have been proud of the way she dealt with the situation. On another occasion a member of the bar staff asked if we'd left £20 on the bar from the previous night as someone had left it there - how honest was this?! They hadn't assumed it was a tip and had made the effort to return it to its owner. How refreshing to see honesty. It was nice to have entertainment in the hotel, whilst it wasn't our cup of tea (repetitive) the performers were of a good quality and at least it was provided. This hotel suited our needs perfectly. We wanted a good base whilst we explored the island and we got it. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megibah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Property: Soreda Hotel
Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing