We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soreda Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a cheap weeks holiday at the soreda,
We arrived late in Sunday night due to our plane having problems on take off and was greeted by Richard on the front desk, we asked if it was possible to get a bite to eat and he said he could get us a sandwich but he then offered to get us a table at a local bar/ restaurant which he did. Richard went above and beyond by drawing us maps of good bars etc .
The room was large clean and well presented, one lift was not working but the other was so that didn't cause much grief, the food is plentiful , tasty and a very good selection, chips were only on twice and I didn't see any ice cream but all good quality and big lumps of meat etc, the bar was great with the usual local stuff on the all inclusive deal.
Entertainment was good some nights better than others and most nights had the guests dancing.
Great indoor pool , two small out door pools but too cold to use,January is still winter in Malta but warmer than home.
Overall a great holiday and cheap for all inclusive . Also my kettle destroyed itself and the shower handle broke but both problems were sorted very quickly.








Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Gtremlett1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,030)
There are newer reviews for Soreda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,111 - 1,117 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

lovely hotel, good food lots of it and plenty of choices, entertainment was good, comfortable rooms, very good house keeping, all staff and management were very nice and friendly lots of older people stay here also lot of family's with children, they try and cater for all ages, lots of different pool areas, its central for getting out and about and they have a good pack lunch service, so you have a great day out with your pack lunch picnic but give them plenty of notice all round a great stay in the Soreda Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We arrived on the 20th of December and stayed until the 30th. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable and the beds were big and nice. It almost felt like home. The restaurant was recently renovated and was great! The buffet was big and was always full and the taste of the foods were great. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone as it is a great choice, very well situated and with a great service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TsiPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Found the Soreda to be a lovely hotel, nice and clean. Alot of older people in hotel but had a good time. Food was ok, always plenty of choice and no problem getting served although in peak times would probably be mental.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Fab hotel can't really fault that much.
Rooms: we went away with 9 ( all age ranges 29, 30's, 40, 50's, 60) other people and every room was huge my room was the biggest and you could fitted 50 suitcases on the floor and still had room to move. It is very upto date tv, nice shower and bath, AC fridge. Maids clean it everyday and it is spotless. Our balcony was small and looked at a wall above the outside pool. Others rooms had bigger balcony over looking the street outside.
The resturant was good lots of selection of food something for everyone and of you can't find what you want if you ask the chef or member of staff if they have it you can have it. At lunch there is much more options as on an evening it is mostly meats in sauce ( which I don't eat I am a very fussy eater) and a huge salad selection biggest I have ever seen.
The bar area is very small and the entertainment is not very good more catered to the older generation.
There is another bar through what we called the library ( seating area where everyone reading books) but it is more like a cafe with maybe 5 tables and chairs which are plastic.
The hotel is in a perfect location lots of bars around within a short walk and close to the bus terminal.
Catch a bus to anywhere 2.60 euros for a all day pass. Julian's bay is lonely very pretty, Valletta is really nice we only went on New Year's Eve would of been nice to go in the day. The busses get very very busy so go to the bus terminal to catch it.
Loads of trips you can do we didn't do any as it was December and for two days it rained, but then we had warm weather.

The pools at the hotel are small the one on the roof is lovely you get an amazing view of the island and the sea. Again very small and very cold in December. In heated indoor one again small but everything you want. It says do not use the hotel towels to go to the pool but we saw a lot of people doing this.
Told the beer in the hotel was terrible but what you expect from all inclusive always terrible beer.

This is NOT the place to take children nothing for them to do and the food is not for them. There is not chips, burgers chicken nuggets but maybe if asked the chef would do. Also there is NO children's entertainment we hated it and we aged between 29-60. DO NOT COME if you are disabled are you can not get anywhere without walking up or down a few steps ( 3 -4steeps, not lots) and also the pavements around Malta are terrible all bumpy half missing at an angle.

I want to go back in the summer and I would stay in this hotel again as it is close to everything but not too close to the bars that you get the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks the hotel front balcony bigger. But all rooms are massive.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rrmall2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was a perfect relaxing break. Soreda staff are very pleasant , the hotel spotlessly clean and food just lovely. Within a short walk of everything you could need and bus depot in Bugibba to take you anywhere else, a great base. Not a lot of children about which for me was also perfect as the quiet atmosphere was exactly what I was looking for. Very busy with local Christmas parties at nights during my stay in December but this is just testament to how pleasant the hotel is and the good atmosphere. I hope to be back again, I am sure I wont be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff that made my stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and wakened by cleaners accessing their store every morning but room was fa...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julieanne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect at Christmas, but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice, the staff were great and the food was OK - if a bit 'samey'. It was a shame there was nothing aimed at children at mealtimes though, as my daughter and other children I observed struggled because a lot of the food had herbs in or vegetables were all mixed rather than available separately. The scottish piper/drum ensemble on Christmas Day was a nice touch - if a little loud!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £42 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing