We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soreda Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful, our room was large and pleasant, though it would be nice to have a chair or something to put one's clothes on overnight. But . . . the sound insulation is dreadful. I struggled to get to sleep and was also woken frequently, sounds of furniture being dragged around, guests calling across the inner courtyards at all hours. We were possibly unfortunate to coincide with large groups of students which meant that the dining room was horrendously loud and crowded. The food was buffet style - strange for an allegedly 4 star outfit - and pretty indifferent. But as I say, you get what you pay for . . . The offering is pretty good if you want mass catering. For the price I guess I shouldn't complain, but I would not consider a return visit under any circumstances. Oh, and the Wi-Fi is terrible, keeps dropping and horribly slow.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PD_tripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Tayed here in March 2014. Picked this place has it was a bargain.Did read the reviews my girlfriend and I are not really fussy. So having read them was not especting much but to our delight it was excellent. The place was a bit worn, but the food, cleanliness and Bar was great. All the staff, especially the bar staff was brilliant.
This hotel would really suit the older clientele, as it was geared for the older generation especially the entertainment. But we loved (being two of the youngest lol)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wolfieyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at Soreda 1-8 April 2014. Lovely, welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Attentive, friendly, helpful staff. Delicious, tasty food & good choice of dishes, so nice to see chefs at the carvery both happy to describe food as well as help to serve. Rooms & public areas are lovely as well as clean. The roof top terrace & pool are particularly beautiful & the views are spectacular. The hotel is a short walk from beach, bus terminus & neighbouring town of Buggibba. The piano lounge is beautiful. There was entertainment every evening. Many different reception areas to choose from such as games room, meeting room, piano lounge, library etc. The indoor pool is very warm & jaccuzi is great. There is also a gym. I would recommend this hotel & I'd definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel; food is excellent and entertainment provided on some evenings; evening entertainment in lounge each evening was a bonus too. 10 minute walk to the bus station with a weekly ticket costing 6.50 euro we went somewhere different every day and saw the whole island. Would definitely recommend this hotel for cleanliness, friendliness, quality and value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angela-icehockeymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have been in that hotel a whole week last March . Lovely atmosphere, the staff has been great with adult and with my baby girl.
very nice food and good services
Even if it does not face directly the seaside, it is very short walk to go to the beach and to the nice restaurants in Qwara
I will reusee it for my next trip to Malta
Mascia , Firenze

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mascia1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed at Soreda Hotel from 29th March to 2nd April. I was travelling alone so chose 4* All Inclusive option which was 'a star deal' on Travel Republic, quite reasonably priced for a solo traveller. The hotel was very busy as it was a Maltese Bank Holiday weekend. I was woken up a couple of times over the stay by noisy/boisterous neighbours! Food was good for All Inclusive. Good choices of fish/meat/vegetarian every night. Desserts plentiful & good. Staff are very happy to help, barmen, cleaners, helpful reception staff, all very polite & friendly. Bed wasn't too comfortable. Shampoo & shower gel provided. Shower was powerful & hot. Room was large although a little dark. Entertainment was good although that's a matter of own taste. I would not hesitate to book Soreda again, the hotel attracts honest decent people.....many return year after year which in itself is a good review. Sjx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahEuropeanQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We are here
currently the staff are wonderful the food is great loads to choose from the rooms are spacious there are three of us in our room and still room to move piping hot water for showers and bath close to main bus routes and other entertainment loving it xxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: £43 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing