We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love you all”

Garra Dine Wine Cafe
Ranked #35 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
“Love you all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We wa is there to say. Went to Garra restaurant on Friday night had the most amazing time. The atmosphere was just the best The sexy singing chef is just so special the manager is second to none the bar staff are all so happy. The food was yummmmmmmy and the music was just so fine. I had my daughter and her family with us and the children were treated like royalty. Will be going back again and again. Don't forget about there English breakfast at under 6 euro will be eating there in the next week thanks to all for making our visit a wonderful experience love to all Glenys from Queensland Australia

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenslandGlenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
It is our pleasure to have such nice families like you that appreciate our hard work to please our guests!! We thank you for the review but most of all we thank you for being so nice and we shall hope to see you all again soon :)) P.s We Love you too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    36
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Had the most amazing experience. The staff was so friendly, the food was great the live entertainment just added to the feel. We were invited back by the staff for our kids to swim in their pool which we took them up on the offer. Truly one of the highlights of our trip can't wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on social media and we commit ourselves to strive to enhance our service and make such nice guests like you feel at home :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellant value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

had the best meal of my holidays here. fantastic food and wine.
the portions are enormous so be prepared to be full
take time out and relax and enjoy it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
We thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had such a nice experience. We shall look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Been there yesterday ! The food was excellent, the service was good and the staff very friendly. even the prices are very reasonable for the atmosphere. I was our first time here and I really recommended. It was a great Saturday evening out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank netuser_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We thank you for your time to write this review and we look forward to see you all again soon to try some other items from our vast menu :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food with a great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Sunday lunch was once again our excuse to dine out. Garra restaurant was suggested and we duly complied, all four of us studiied well the menu even before we got there by looking through the online menu which looked very much promising.
We went for a starter which was a local platter which we shared and with accompanying wine and water, all duly served in a very quick manner.
Our main courses consisted of a very well cooked and very good quality rib eye, King prawns, really well cooked not to be missed, abundant and tasty, kangaroo for our adventurous family member and a really good plate of pasta.
All was to our satisfaction and this is a restaurant to return to. Service is with a smile which is an added ingredient. All staff look happy and doing what they do with flair.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamananni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We are glad you had such a nice experience and we shall look forward to host you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garra Dine Wine Cafe also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Garra Dine Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing