We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality BBQ food”

Garra Dine Wine Cafe
Ranked #36 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The BBQ Buffet food was very good and the staff was very helpful. Prices are reasonable. If you love bbq meat that is the place for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffG693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us :) BBQ nights will be back as from round about May :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Visited this restaurant a few times last year and re-visited this year. The service, food and friendliness remains at the same high standard. The staff are great fun, the food is absolutely superb and I definitely recommend a visit.
Will deffo go back on our next trip to Malta.

Thank ATHRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thanks ever so much Mr & Mrs Ross :)) We shall look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Malta... Always a pleasure to have you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We wa is there to say. Went to Garra restaurant on Friday night had the most amazing time. The atmosphere was just the best The sexy singing chef is just so special the manager is second to none the bar staff are all so happy. The food was yummmmmmmy and the music was just so fine. I had my daughter and her family with us and the children were treated like royalty. Will be going back again and again. Don't forget about there English breakfast at under 6 euro will be eating there in the next week thanks to all for making our visit a wonderful experience love to all Glenys from Queensland Australia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QueenslandGlenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

It is our pleasure to have such nice families like you that appreciate our hard work to please our guests!! We thank you for the review but most of all we thank you for being so nice and we shall hope to see you all again soon :)) P.s We Love you too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had the most amazing experience. The staff was so friendly, the food was great the live entertainment just added to the feel. We were invited back by the staff for our kids to swim in their pool which we took them up on the offer. Truly one of the highlights of our trip can't wait to go back

Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on social media and we commit ourselves to strive to enhance our service and make such nice guests like you feel at home :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

had the best meal of my holidays here. fantastic food and wine.
the portions are enormous so be prepared to be full
take time out and relax and enjoy it.

Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

We thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had such a nice experience. We shall look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garra Dine Wine Cafe also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Garra Dine Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing