We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, service not bad!”

Garra Dine Wine Cafe
Ranked #36 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After looking for a restaurant to go to in Qawra we decided to try Garra Dine Wine Cafe and we were not disappointed at all. The starter, main course and desserts were just lovely to eat and size of food was considerably big and filling. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thanks for your feedback and we shall hope that next time you visit us you can experience our better service as as you can see from other reviews, the management and staff does the best to offer a good service :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a very good time. the staff were very helpful. The food was good and prices very reasonable. The place is very lovely too. Will certainly go again.

Thank Cheryl650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Glad you have enjoyed the evening :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The place is very nice, but my boyfriend ordered a medium to well fillet and it came in a bowl of blood. My chicken breast consisted of two pieces. One was very good.. the other one was hard and dry (seemed like it was an old piece of meat).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest we apologise for your negative experience as as you might notice we generally get very positive feedback about our overall service... Would you kindly let us know when this happened so as to get hold of what might have happened in order to avoid similar incidents. You can contact us privately on garradinewinecafe@gmail.com if it is more convenient for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Dropped by Garra Hamrun yesterday with the family as we were feeling peckish and didn't fancy cooking/washing the dishes at home, at the end of a long day out.

Prices are what you would expect if you had a discount card - hailing back to 30 years ago. Yet the food is really tasty, abundant and fresh. She had a filling chicken Caesar salad stylishly presented in a bowl-shaped wrap. I had a mixed meat grill that exceeded my expectations in abundance and quality of meats used... thick bacon, pork, big pieces of chicken breast, tasty sausages, 2 eggs, fresh lettuce. The kid had nuggets which were real pieces of breast, rather than the artificial goo you sometimes get. The fries are, of course, hand cut and a crunchy delight.

Service is very friendly with a smiling waiter who knows his job and makes you feel very welcome - parking is also easy if you care to spend Eur1 (any duration from what I can gather) at the centrally located Hamrun MCP right next to the church.

We feel that we have 'discovered' a gem and look forward to trying other dishes there on our next visit to Hamrun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank osa109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thanks for your comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Visited this restaurant last night with a friend and was impressed with the food, lovely portions, nice presentation and tasty!. We will definately return. Compliments to the Chef, & all the staff for their service too!. Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

WOW!!! Thanks for the nice comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garra Dine Wine Cafe also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Garra Dine Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing