We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little wasters Great Karaoke”

The little waster bar
Ranked #45 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bar and restaurant
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Little wasters Great Karaoke”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We travel to Malta a good few times a year, we always end up in Little Wasters, if you like Karaoke this is the place to come, you name it, you can sing it. They also do food at very good prices. The drinks at this bar are very good. It gets very busy at the weekend, however, you would expect that. If you just want a nice night out and a little sing and drink then Little Waster is the place to be.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnad247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh,UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Karaoke is so clicky”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very local bar. Prices are good. Lacks atmosphere and karaoke amongst the locals is a very laid back thing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TGG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Kareoke Bar in Malta caters for ALL ages”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have visited this small friendly family run restaurant and Kareoke bar several times. You can always be sure of a warm welcome from them and other customers who are truly interested in you. The Kareoke caters for all ages however young or old, and we have seen them all. You are still entitled to have fun whatever age you are! OAP's as well. Best Kareoke Bar in Malta. Very reasonably priced food and drinks. Can recommend and will return again. p.s. and we are not yet OAP's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tootp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wokingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lunch time snack”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

every year we go to malta we always visit the pub for a lunch time drink and snack very nice people that runs it and the snacks are very good this year we had a evening meal in there and it was very very good had the lamb chops very nice. friendly place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank eelliott69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For The Older Generation”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Looked this place up as a karaoke bar near by, It was very OAP (nothing wrong with that) but if your looking for a bit of life its not here. Pleasant enough though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The little waster bar also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to The little waster bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing