We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall......Excellent”

The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Flora is a recently opened, family-run Asian Fusion restaurant the only one of its kind in Malta, allowing you to savour cuisine from different Asian country- China,Thailand and Japan. We serve the finest Roast Pork Cantonese Style (Cha Siu) in the Maltese Islands. For those who are into spicy food, Red or Green Curry Thai Style will definitely leave your taste buds satisfied. At “The Flora” we also serve a diversity of sushi dishes,Japanese food epitomizing healthy eating and great taste. All dishes are cooked from the finest and freshest ingredients by our dedicated and highly experienced chefs. We are passionate about what we do and committed to put a smile on each and every one of our clients. Visit us at our modern and spacious restaurant “The Flora”.Great food at great prices. Our innovative FLORA TEA will leave you mesmerized. It comes in a small compressed jasmine/green tea ball and once it is put into hot water , in a matter of few minutes it will open and blossom into a flower!! Don’t believe? Come and see with your own eyes! The tea is not just about the look but also its taste is refreshing and its benefits for your system. Menus can be e-mailed upon request. [To find us- we are opposite the DIVING shop next to the SAN ANTONIO HOTEL]
malta europe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall......Excellent”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

First time we ate at The Flora and must say that it deserves all the positive comments listed here . Nothing else to add .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertobay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    53
    12
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really bad food.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Either the real chef was off or we got very unlucky. Three spare ribs at starter was 7.25 euro and the meat was very spare. Had red and green curry for main was terrible, I can't cook and I can make a better red curry, it tasted like it was laced with salt. Very poor food was not expecting it to be so poor from other reviews.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerryandfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Picked up a take away from Flora, it had a lot of flavours and was very enjoyable. The price was excellent too, 15 per cent discount for take aways. The restaurant looked lovely a romantic setting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This Asian restaurant is really worth trying. There are a number of asian restaurants in the area but The Flora is the one to dine out ! The ambiance is great, the service is also fantastic and most of all the food is exquisite. At times service may be a little slow but its well worth the wait. Have been at The Flora regularly and will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great food,”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had the crispy duck it was the best we have had for a long time, one portion was enough for 2 sharing, the place was a bit quite though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerseed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing