We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and cheapest”

The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Flora is a recently opened, family-run Asian Fusion restaurant the only one of its kind in Malta, allowing you to savour cuisine from different Asian country- China,Thailand and Japan. We serve the finest Roast Pork Cantonese Style (Cha Siu) in the Maltese Islands. For those who are into spicy food, Red or Green Curry Thai Style will definitely leave your taste buds satisfied. At “The Flora” we also serve a diversity of sushi dishes,Japanese food epitomizing healthy eating and great taste. All dishes are cooked from the finest and freshest ingredients by our dedicated and highly experienced chefs. We are passionate about what we do and committed to put a smile on each and every one of our clients. Visit us at our modern and spacious restaurant “The Flora”.Great food at great prices. Our innovative FLORA TEA will leave you mesmerized. It comes in a small compressed jasmine/green tea ball and once it is put into hot water , in a matter of few minutes it will open and blossom into a flower!! Don’t believe? Come and see with your own eyes! The tea is not just about the look but also its taste is refreshing and its benefits for your system. Menus can be e-mailed upon request. [To find us- we are opposite the DIVING shop next to the SAN ANTONIO HOTEL]
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best and cheapest”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

If you are a sushi and Thai food lover, then a visit to this lovely restaurant is a must!. Prices are the cheapest in Malta and the service is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RCusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    52
    12
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Away from it all - Except for the atmosphere and food!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very welcoming and peaceful atmosphere in this beautifully laden restaurant.

Food is superb, staff is welcoming and the owners are very caring to their patrons.

Cantonese, Chinese, Singaporian and other asian foods is their speciality and they truly taste the best.

I would recommend to anyone to try this restaurant and see for yourselves the evidence to the above comment.

Keep it up guys. You truly offer the best in food and care. JUST GREAT !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious, love it!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The place looks great, very relaxing and staff very friendly, best place for Asian food imo and if you like spicy food and hate it when you ask for extra spicy food and are dissapointed, fear not for here they will deliver :) the prices are great also and the flora tea is magical :)

Helpful?
Thank chrissysama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I found out about the restaurant through my friend Xixi who works there and brought my friends here to try it out. We ordered a set menu for 5 and every portion that came out was delicious! We were full and there was still leftovers.

Service was great and there were heaters around our table to keep us warm, caring staff. Thanks Xixi and co :D

Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bowd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Went on a Sunday night, had the sushi platter to share and the beef in pepper sauce (sizzling dish) with noodles and steamed dim sum, followed by fried ice cream and banana fritters. The food was great, service was just right and was offered some flora tea after which was a nice touch. Great value for money too as all this and a bottle of wine and liqueur after came up to about 70 euro.. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ptl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Attard, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing