We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cuisine”

The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Flora is a recently opened, family-run Asian Fusion restaurant the only one of its kind in Malta, allowing you to savour cuisine from different Asian country- China,Thailand and Japan. We serve the finest Roast Pork Cantonese Style (Cha Siu) in the Maltese Islands. For those who are into spicy food, Red or Green Curry Thai Style will definitely leave your taste buds satisfied. At “The Flora” we also serve a diversity of sushi dishes,Japanese food epitomizing healthy eating and great taste. All dishes are cooked from the finest and freshest ingredients by our dedicated and highly experienced chefs. We are passionate about what we do and committed to put a smile on each and every one of our clients. Visit us at our modern and spacious restaurant “The Flora”.Great food at great prices. Our innovative FLORA TEA will leave you mesmerized. It comes in a small compressed jasmine/green tea ball and once it is put into hot water , in a matter of few minutes it will open and blossom into a flower!! Don’t believe? Come and see with your own eyes! The tea is not just about the look but also its taste is refreshing and its benefits for your system. Menus can be e-mailed upon request. [To find us- we are opposite the DIVING shop next to the SAN ANTONIO HOTEL]
Pieta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuisine”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my first time visit and must say it was an excellent experience. The food is great and portions quite filling. Staff is very efficient and attentive to the smallest detail. I was given a plate which must have had some sort of stain on it, and the waitress saw it immediately and exchanged it with a new one, before I had barely noticed. It's these small things which make a place stand out from the rest and in this regard I must say that The Flora's got what it takes. Serving time was reasonable; not too fast, not too slow. Money-wise it's more than worth it too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R_Abela81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    53
    12
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Food at the Flora”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our visit to this restaurant will definately not be our last......We had only intended to have takeaway sushi but ended up also with stir fried beef and thai red curry - the freshness of food and flavours was amazing. The gentleman who took our order was polite and attentive and genuinly interested in us. The service was quick - but not too quick, allowing us time to relax with a drink whilst waiting. One of the best meals I have had in a long time and am looking forward to returning in the near future. As we had takeaway cannot comment on the ambience and service of restaurant but will be sure to write another review when we do do. Keep it up Flora!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food was really delicious, the service was great. The management take care of their customers, they frequently ask if everything is ok or if something else was needed. The ambiance was really cozy and pleasant. Taste of the food is mouth watering. It is highly recommended to try, will definitely go back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tastes better than it looks”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very good food at reasonable prices. The cashew chicken was rather spicy but delicious. I particularly liked the Chinese calamari and the shrimp sushi. Ambiance is cold and could do with some warmth but will definitely go back for more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
1 review
“Simply excellent!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've been to The Flora twice so far and I can assure you that they do not joke around. Excellent food, the staff are all great at what they do and very friendly also. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for all sorts of visits, whether as a family or a couple, with friends and even alone! Relaxing atmosphere as well for sure.

And yes, if you order a spicy meal you will not be disappointed :) Nothing annoys me more than ordering some spicy dish and finding that its not spicy at all.

As for prices, you get what you pay for. It is very worth trying out and not over-the-top expensive either unlike other places who charge more for a crappy service and even crappier food.

Not sure if they take reservations but you can check with them even regarding deliveries.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Bake666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing