We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cosy Corner - CLOSED

The Cosy Corner
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you're staying in qwara/bugibba you must eat in this lovely "cozy" restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were made to feel very welcome. The food was excellent and exceptionally good value for money. There is a good choice of vegetarian and meat dishes.

We ate here twice and we would have eaten there more if we hadn't already made other arrangements.

They also provide a takeaway service which we didn't try but something to think about if you prefer to eat somewhere else.

Our advice is don't miss out on this opportunity to eat great food and experience excellent service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lnoon2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely food, relaxed atmosphere and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We gave The Cosy Corner a try after reading the good reviews and were glad that we did. We had a very pleasant evening and a lovely meal. The vegetarian cosy corner salad was fresh and tasty and worked particularly well with the hot courgettes. It was good for meat-eaters too, with my husband having lots of choice from the varied menu. The service was excellent and the atmosphere nice and relaxed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danmount, Owner at The Cosy Corner, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We work hard to make all our clients happy and it's positive comments like this that motivates us more.

Thanks

Dan and Graz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Thank you for a wonderful evening. The food and wine was so good. Nothing is too much trouble at this restaurant. Best pizza we have had in Malta. We shared our pizza I wanted ham on my half and my husband does not eat ham when the pizza came it had been cut in half I had ham on my half it was yummy. We also had a feta cheese salad to share it complimented the pizza. Great staff and the host Dan always makes us feel so welcome. You must eat here a great fine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank becky12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danmount, Owner at The Cosy Corner, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us, really appreciate your kind words. Sorry I had to leave early that night but was sure I was leaving you in good hands.

Hope to see you again soon

Thanks

Dan and Graz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and friendly hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

On my last visit to Malta in September 2013 myself and 2 friends had several meals at the cosy corner , The meals were wonderful very filling and presented to the highest standard, All the staff were more than helpful , I shall be returning next week to Malta and The cosy corner is a definite must on my list, Don't miss out, make the visit you wont be disappointed .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danmount, Owner at The Cosy Corner, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We work hard to make all our clients happy and it's positive comments like this that motivates us more.

Thanks

Dan and Graz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a wonderful Sunday lunch! Real English meal! Roast Beef with great Yorkshire pudding! Roast Pork with great crackling! Good wine list. Great value for money with very friendly service. Will definitely visit again next time I am in Malta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittyj1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danmount, Owner at The Cosy Corner, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our Sunday Roast is proving to be very popular, glad you enjoyed it.

Hope to see you again!

Dan and Graz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cosy Corner also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing