We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Madhouse”
Review of Images qawra

Images qawra
Ranked #7 of 13 Nightlife in Qawra
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Madhouse”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Met Mark and Vanessa in December I was staying in Paradise Bay then but vowed to return in April,Mark as always was on top form performing as mad as ever,even Vanessa belts out a good song too.Well worth a visit,thanks M&V see you in December.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank STEVEELVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant night!! :)”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We went to Images on Valentine's night after a meal out. The karaoke was already in full swing. Wonderful atmosphere, very friendly and welcoming. The owners are such a laugh and great fun! Their advert of '9pm til you drop' is certainly not wrong!!!! We left at 4am!! :D Would recommend this bar for a great night out in friendly company, great value drinks and great entertainment :) We'll see you again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fio1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always a GREAT night whenever you go.”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

You won't get a better night out than at Images Bar. Mad Mark, Vanessa & Bev are brilliant hosts & always go the extra mile to make your evening special. The best entertainment by far, excellent range of drinks at great prices. A must to visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizkeith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“MAD MAD MAD.......................FUUUN”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

WoW, now here is a cool wee place were you can genuinely let your hair down. However, no matter how much you do, you will not out do its owner...........He definitely fits his name "MAD MARK" and making customers feel welcome while treating them to some mad antics is his forte.

We had an absolute ball at his bar and I cant ever remember singing and dancing so much.

Mark is a true entertainer and a guy that would make the Pope wanna get up and do his fav Elvis song. And if he manages to get 5 mins to read this revue......CHEERS

The staff are great too. A special thanks to Bev, Lorraine and the rest of the staff for being so friendly. And to Peter, Tony and Spike who help keep the till busy by using the place as their local.

Do not visit Qwara without spending an evening here......and be prepared for a late night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendoit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bar in Qawra”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

If you're looking for great entertainment with a family friendly atmosphere, this is the place to go. Mad Mark is the best on the island and Images is the best bar by far that we've found. (Marks speciality act is the Gangnan Style if you want a laugh, great fun, unfortunately we missed it this time) Staff and locals are so friendly and great entertainment. Can't wait to return at Easter.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Images qawra also viewed

 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Images qawra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing