We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great madcap experience behind such a modest exterior”
Review of Images qawra

Images qawra
Ranked #7 of 13 Nightlife in Qawra
Attraction details
St Osyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Great madcap experience behind such a modest exterior”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I must start by saying thankyou to Gavin&Stacey( Mark&Vanessa) for making our short holiday such fun .From the moment we first discdonred the bar only a few yards from rour hotel,we knew we had found a home from home. The customers were made up of both ex-pats, locals and holidaymakers. Mark makes sure that holidaymakers become regulars in double quick time.The music is really what makes the evening,with millions of titles on his magic box augmented by a computer,it is impossible to find a tune he hasn't got.
In our short stay we managed to empty his Guinness stock but all in good cause! Even if it meant going home to the wrong hotel!! I don't think Kevin will forget his birthday in a hurry! !During our afternoon visits we met Ruth, a fantastic addition to the team she was also a great source of local knowledge.Once again thanks for making our holiday memorable!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hi Mad Mark and the one and only Vanessa, Many thanks to Barbara for looking after Trish and i on your first Sunday lunch of the season. Where do i start first i am set in my ways and if its not right i will let all around me know . Mark informed me on the friday of his Sunday lunch so we booked a table for two for 2.30pm great had the roast pork all fresh not a big plate not a small plate just right very well presented thank you again Barbara price only 6.50e we will be back Mad Mark and Vanessa came in just as i was licking the plate Well worth a visit thank you all again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Madhouse”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Met Mark and Vanessa in December I was staying in Paradise Bay then but vowed to return in April,Mark as always was on top form performing as mad as ever,even Vanessa belts out a good song too.Well worth a visit,thanks M&V see you in December.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank STEVEELVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant night!! :)”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We went to Images on Valentine's night after a meal out. The karaoke was already in full swing. Wonderful atmosphere, very friendly and welcoming. The owners are such a laugh and great fun! Their advert of '9pm til you drop' is certainly not wrong!!!! We left at 4am!! :D Would recommend this bar for a great night out in friendly company, great value drinks and great entertainment :) We'll see you again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fio1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always a GREAT night whenever you go.”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

You won't get a better night out than at Images Bar. Mad Mark, Vanessa & Bev are brilliant hosts & always go the extra mile to make your evening special. The best entertainment by far, excellent range of drinks at great prices. A must to visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizkeith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Images qawra also viewed

 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Images qawra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing