We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunstone Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$361
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$70
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
39
53
22
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
53
22
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watersingle roomrestaurants and barsnice roomair conguesthousewififridgeshuttlebugibbamaltaluggageeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This lovely restaurant is tucked away in the heart of Bugibba and unless you know about it, it is unlikely you will just find it. But I must say it is worth looking for!
Had a lovely dinner, the food is incredible and very reasonably priced! Dinner for 2 and a toddler: 1 mixed starter, 3 main meat dishes, 1 rice dish, 2 portions of the best naan bread ever, 1 full bottle of Chianti, bottle of sparkling water (and a poppadom) for just Eur58. Portions are generous and couldn't get through all the food even though we really tried!.
The service here is also fantastic, warm, professional staff and owner make the overall experience an unforgettable one. Totally recommended for the lovers of genuine Indian food!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank IlliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Sunstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We do appreciate that you took time to review our property and we very much hope that we will have the pleasure to host you once again! Best regards from sunny Malta:- )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spend 6 days there.
Ganesha is situated near to the bus terminal and Buggiba centre.
Staff is very helpful, and concerned with guests. We had twin room (two beds separate - so it was hard to sleep together - beds were spliting) with balcony. The most important thing - toilet is clean. Wi-fi works very well near to the office and sometimes you have to wait a bit longer for connection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Sunstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property and we are of course very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you once again the near future! Sunny greetings from Malta:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It's a pity that this restaurant is hidden in a secluded street. We encountered it when we were walking and I'm very pleased we booked a table. This was the best and most reasonable priced indian meal I've ever had. Everything was delicious; we had the ganesha indian platter, khofta curry (for those who like a medium-hot palate and chicken korma for those who like something more sweet. This was accompanied by rice and garlic naan. Everything was very yummy. Would certainly visit again if I want an indian meal. Thanks to the nice lady who served us: very efficient and charming :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graziella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Sunstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our restaurant. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to host you once again the near future! Best regards:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent at Ganesha Guesthouse five nights, and we were completely satisfied. The room was small a bit, but as we only spent the nights there, it wasn't annoying at all. The whole guesthouse is clean (bathroom as well), which counted a lot when we chose this guesthouse instead of the big hotels. We decided well! It's located in the centre, so you can reach the beach and the bus station easily. The owner, Maria is very helpful and friendly, she really takes care of the guests. It's worth having breakfast for that prise at Ganesha, for us it wasn't awful at all, we really liked it! We only missed some vegetables from breakfast. All in all we recommend Ganesha guesthouse for everyone, who would like to stay in a clean, but affordable guesthouse during his holiday in Malta!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at Sunstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you liked your time on Malta and enjoyed your stay at Ganesha. For the future we hope to welcome you again! Also we will consider to add some vegetables to the breakfast soon - thanks for the advice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Ganesha Guesthouse.

Even though our double room was not too big, it was just perfect for what we wanted.

Everything is new and clean, bathroom very clean and with good toiletries offered for free.

Service is excellent, every member of the staff from Maria, the manager, to the cleaning lady, the maintenance man or the waiter at the restaurant were extremely helpful and kind with us. The were all working with a smile, which makes me think they are treated well as workers. This is a very important think for us when we travel.

Ganesha is very well located, 5 minutes walking from the bus station, close to all restaurants, bars and amenities and 3 minutes walking to the seafront. A few supermarkets are also just round the corner.

I would definitely reccommend this place for couples, families and indipendet travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosoloeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at Sunstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Muchas gracias for the review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and that we have met your expectations! We hope to see you again. Adios y hasta luego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews