We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing culinary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lovage Bistro

Lovage Bistro
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Attard, null, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing culinary experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The ambience is modern, the food is astounding, the wine is perfectly paired on suggestion for the great host and sommelier! Once visted, a repeat visit will surely follow! One of the best culinary experiences on the island

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Owner at Lovage Bistro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for visiting Lovage bistro and thanks for the beautiful comments. It's great that our passion is seen from our guests.thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    72
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great selection of food.. I had the lamb and the millefoglie, which was a special on that day, and both tasted delicious. Excellent service and overall pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Owner at Lovage Bistro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for visiting Lovage bistro and thanks for the beautiful comments. It's great that our passion is seen from our guests.thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great lunch at Lovage”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lunch at Lovage was a wonderful experience.When you find the location, you forget about location being on a beaten path,with of course the parking challenges. The restaurant has eye appealing décor.There is a large parking lot a few corners away,just a short walk.
The tables are modern and chairs comfortable.We were three people who enjoyed a wonderful bottle of wine ,not expensive around Euro 25 ,decanted by a well informed sommelier.
We enjoyed three meals from their special of the day menu.A wonderful plate of beef fillet, a lamb dish ,and a wonderful fresh fish plate.The food ,wine and service was excellent
The menu has a many wonderful items which I will try on my next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Owner at Lovage Bistro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for visiting Lovage bistro and thanks for the beautiful comments. It's great that our passion is seen from our guests.thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treat!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The food at Lovage was divine. The home made panciotti are to die for and the Vahlrona chocolate was an amazing finish to a very special lunch! Service is very good with excellent advice from the sommelier! Definitely deserves another visit... or two.. or three.. or.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Owner at Lovage Bistro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for visiting Lovage bistro and thanks for the beautiful comments. It's great that our passion is seen from our guests.thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This more or less recently launched restaurant will surely gain popularity. Food was excellent as was the service. We were a party of 10 and everyone had the same comments. I had wanted to try out the pork belly and it was lovely. I tasted the duck and the tuna and both were mouthwatering. Well done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenAbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Owner at Lovage Bistro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for visiting Lovage bistro and thanks for the beautiful comments. It's great that our passion is seen from our guests.thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lovage Bistro also viewed

 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Lovage Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing