We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for but very rude staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qawra Point Holiday Complex
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The rooms are in a poor state of repair and although we had a fridge and microwave there were absolutely no self catering utensils, cutlery or crockery. Breakfast was basic and the same thing everyday. The pool is tiny and dirty. The worst thing about our stay was the service from the staff at reception who were frankly rude and it seemed as they resented the presence of the guests, we never asked them for anything other than our key but this was basically thrown at us.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkiemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Qawra Point Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Basic apartment, four beds (only two of us). Very noisy wherever you choose to sleep - in the front, road and people noise, in the back where we did sleep - people shouting, doors slamming (can't be shut quietly for some reason) the bed my husband slept in was incredibly noisy whenever he changed position. Breakfast which my husband thoroughly enjoyed cooked, fresh fruit and bread (toaster available to toast your own) and jams. Room cleaned most days, cleaners friendly and happy, bathroom bin often not emptied though, kitchen bin not emptied couple of times. Clean towels every day, sheets weren't changed for the full fortnight. We like to go self catering to eat out every day - may as well been at home. Very limited menus just about everywhere in Qawra - pizzas, pastas, burgers on all menus with little other choice compared to other holidays we've been on. Was a good base for exploring though. The local buses great value for getting around on, save if you buy a weekly ticket and use them for as many journeys as you wish. Downside - streets very narrow, wing mirrors get taken off cars (that was our bus driver), some of Qawra and Buggibba one way so go round where you've just been to get to next street. Terrible drivers, don't take any notice of roundabout rules or any others, tailgateing, constantly swapping lanes, half of drivers still use mobiles when driving, kids not in car seats or even fastened in. City sightseeing buses were good for hop on hop off. Easy to get to Gozo using bus then ferry across. Not brilliant weather arrived late Sat 1st, by midday Sun thunder storms, Mon thunder storms, 4.2mm rain in 2hrs (average for sept 4mm). Rest of week hot n sunny, 2nd week mixed - quite windy and more rainy spells towards the end. Highlight of my holiday was the longest lightening storm i've ever experienced watching, over the sea was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I booked this holiday and then read the reviews on trip advisor which were very mixed. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were welcomed and shown to our room (apartment). The room was clean - and there was nothing to complain about. The food was good (we had half board) and there was always a choice. Towels were changed every day, the room was cleaned every day and sheets changed several times. What more can we say - a good holiday - friendly staff - and a clean tidy place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

just got back from malta we have been to plenty of hotels in malta over the past 30 years normally staying in what they call 4 star? this time for some reason we thought we should have a go in a 3 star ! next time we will be going back to the 4 star,we only use hotels as a base as we like to tour around the island,so back to the POINT clean rooms clean towels good breakfast not so good evening meals we booked half board and after our first evening meal decided to eat out for the rest of our stay.didnt use the pool so no comment didnt use the bar as there are plenty of bars in and around Qawra,used the local buses for half the time these are just the job for getting to the popular places then hired a small car for our favorite spots.we would recomend this hotel to others on budget but only on B/B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciskilike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

basic ,clean, with good breakfast ,good base for exploring malta, nothing fancy here room had fridge an microwave but u had to hire kettle an crockery ,cutlery from reception ,otherwise plenty of room we had choice of 4 beds in our room 1 room with air con which costs u daily an a fan in other

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

As a young couple me and my girlfriend were looking for a cheap get a way. Yes for Dinner you had to go to another Hotel but that was no problem as it had a higher star rating than the Qawra Point Holiday Complex. VALUE FOR MONEY, rooms were so spacious we actually had 2 bedrooms so we used one for Storage for the Suitcases. Rooms were Cleaned every day, Location Excellent, bars, restaurants and main square all in close range of the Holiday Complex. All staff and locals spoke great English. Yes the pool was tiny just a big blow up one really but I struggled to see any hotel with a big pool the week I was there and we done a lot of walking trust me! There is so much to do and there was plenty of buses to take new places each day although we never opted for that as we enjoyed this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in the qawra point complex this week and I was very impressed with the facilities and staff who worked on the complex. The room was very spacious and clean, there were facilities very good there was an electric hob /oven fridge which was clean, and I did actually hire a kettle from reception.
A cleaner came in every day and change the towels etc. And the staff were very helpful especially Carmen the house manager. The location was only a few minutes’ walk from the bus station and there were plenty of bars in the immediate location. The breakfast was very good (A full English Breakfast) for the price we paid I only expected a continental breakfast) There is a bar adjacent to the reception where you can also get wifi internet. Maybe the bar could be made more comfortable as it is it very clean but lacks character. On saying that for one euro a pint it’s hardly a compliant: so in all for the price we paid for our room I only have praise for this hotel and when I get a chance to return to Malta we definitely use this hotel again 5 STARS all round for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qawra Point Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qawra Point Holiday Complex

Address: Tourist Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1024, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range: £37 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Qawra Point Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qawra Point Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qawra Point Holiday Complex Hotel Qawra
Qawra Point Holiday Complex Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing