We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but clean, good location for Qawra restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qawra Point Holiday Complex
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Cheap but clean, good location for Qawra restaurants”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Good sized apartment, cleaned daily, towels changed most days. Balcony doesn't see the sun much. Breakfast better than a lot of euro hotels. Not much noise. Rubbish pool on 6th floor, but we don't tend to use. Plenty of pools in other hotels if you want a swim! Staff friendly. Cheap, a place to kip after a busy day! Shower ok, gets a bit cool if the sun doesn't shine. Parking outside free, in May no problem to park.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pointsslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    39
    47
    27
    20
See reviews for
26
83
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

hi this has been my fourth visit to the appartments and i have no complaints about them,i have read some reports ,some not so good ,but i can say with hand on heart i have found every thing ,from the staff,to the rooms,to the breakfast,to the prices,,very good.maybe the people who have complained should talk to the staff,who i have found to be very pleasant..indeed..we have just returned from the appartments and one woman complained to my wife that she did not have a teapot in her room!!!!! i think that even if the woman went to a 5 star hotel in malta she would not get a teapot in her room,to sum up try the appartments,and please talk to the staff ,they are after all human beings,even ronnie the chef,see you all soon

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I wish I’d paid more attention to the bad reviews as our room was a complete and utter dump!

The wardrobes were old and musty, whilst the beds were hard and extremely uncomfortable. The cleaning staff made up the bedding of one threadbare sheet and a blanket each day. In addition, there was a regular supply of old grey towels. No actual cleaning was ever done during our 5 day stay.

There was a kitchen/living room area which we did our best to avoid as everything was covered in a layer of grime..yuk!

The bathroom was disgusting, smelly, dirty and in desperate need of an upgrade! In addition, after fighting to get the shower on, whenever we used it the bathroom was flooded!

Positives: The evening buffet was good, the staff were great and we loved Malta but we would never return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jenie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just returned from a week in Malta,it was great apart from the apartments,
Apartments were in need of repair, towels were old & grey, bed was not changed in the week we stayed there, one night I asked for towels as only to told they didnt have any & that the receptionist could not go into housemaids room to get any so had to wait till the next day . Staff were very rude very unhelpful, we felt it was a chore to help or answer any enquirys Wifi was rubbish you had to pay for this & could not get connected half the time. I would recommend taking a cheap travel kettle with you. for evening meal you get taken to another hotel for yr meal ,(Hotel Bella Vista) really not worth the mini bus journey,breakfast i would also give a miss nice for tea & toast thats all, but you can get a nice full breakfast in the square for 3.50 euros. Pool was disgusting would not bath an animal in there.
Good Points
Trips were great, normal buses 2.60 euros & you can ride on them all day, getting on & off whenever you want. if you use the hop on hop off buses you get a free habour cruise 15 euros. we had great days on the buses seen all of Malta also went to Gozo & blue lagoon
I would go back to Malta but to a decent hotel next time, feel free to email if you would more information.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishcouples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Just returned, Malta is amazing & hotel is in a good location. It was cheap less than £200 for my partner & myself for 10 days but you get what you pay for.

Good points: Location, price, friendly staff, cheap beer at bar, parking easy & free, large apartment, cleaned daily with fresh towels, Wifi.

Bad points:
Beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, tried them all, my back really suffered. Had booked a night away in 4 star Gozo but stayed extra as couldn't bear to go back to Qawra Point beds! Lumpy, saggy mattresses on wooden frames & so noisy & creaky.
Linen was not fresh smelling, sheets not changed during 10 day stay
Towels, sheets & bed cover were worn some with holes.
Lack of self catering facilities, couldn't really cook as only microwave & fridge in apartment. They did supply crockery & cutlery on req. I like to do some cooking on holiday but this wasn't really possible.
Had to hire a kettle
Fans in room are useless, just push hot air around unless you stand right in front of them. Wasn't told you could hire sir con until had way through stay.
Pool , tiny, filthy just like a large paddling pool.
Breakfast not very good & served between 7:30 - 9:00 , finishes too early , I get up early all year so don't want to do the same on holiday, gave up going after first couple of days.

It's not the staff's fault, they are lovely it's the of money spent on the hotel & state of fixtures, furnishes. Our holiday didn't end up as cheap as planned due to two nights in a four star & paying for breakfasts in local restaurants.

I wouldn't stay here ever again, would invest in a better class of hotel.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Nugget1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We (3 couples) have just returned from a11 nights stay at the apartments and i have to weigh up what we actually got for the £159.35 per couple for the 11 nights bed & breakfast. Firstly yes you do not get any utensils not even a kettle or toaster but that is why you get a breakfast thrown in. You can hire the kettles and toasters if you wish from reception at a reasonable price but we took cheapy £5.00 Tesco ones with us but let the delighted cleaners have them when we returned. As for plates knives & forks they don't mind you taking some from the breakfast room as long as you return them to the breakfast room before you leave (fair enough). As for the rooms we had a living room with 2 beds in it with the kitchen further in, then a bathroom and finally a bedroom with 2 single beds.You have a patio door out of the bedroom onto a tiny balcony about a Metre wide by 2 Metres long and we looked out onto the swimming pool area of the Canifor Hotel behind us. You have a fan on the wall in the living room area and one on the wall in the bedroom. You also have an air con unit in the bedroom but you have to pay 3 Euro per day for this if you want it , we did not use it but sometimes i wish we had paid for it as it can get very warm in the apartments even with the fans on full blast. We moved the mattresses about until we had the most comfortable of the four, as per previous reviews some of them are pretty worn out. Overall the rooms were cleaned every day by very cheerful cleaners and the towels changed when you wanted them, the reception staff were very friendly as well. We had perfect weather 34° most days, the bus station is 100 Mtrs down the road with plenty of restaurants close by. Across the road about 30 Mtrs away there are two bars close together. Firstly an expensive Murphy's Irish bar which the six of us went to on our first night but its run by a rude Maltese man no Irish and were promptly told it is 12.20pm you can have one drink then you must leave as i shut at 1pm and that means i am out of the door at 1pm none of us went back there again after that. The second bar is Simons Elvis bar which has an Elvis Presley theme but the hosts Simon & Josie were very friendly and had some good shows in the bar including a very good Elvis tribute guy on Mondays and Fridays even though i was not a fan of Elvis this guy was good. Lastly when we arrived at the airport we were ushered to a Taxi office of White taxis where we had to pay for two taxis (3 people in each) 25 Euro per taxi before you got in them to go to Qawra. Most of the way both drivers were on their mobile phones and hardly spoke to us. We asked Simon in the Elvis bar if he could organise our return taxi and we got a mini bus with a very friendly (Gino) the taxi driver for 30 Euro. It pays to ask around for your taxi back as i think you get ripped off at the airport. So to sum it all up for the money we paid for the apartments it worked out at just over £14.00 per couple per night and for what we got for the money we cannot complain it was very good value. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: When its hot hire the air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeithandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The rooms are in a poor state of repair and although we had a fridge and microwave there were absolutely no self catering utensils, cutlery or crockery. Breakfast was basic and the same thing everyday. The pool is tiny and dirty. The worst thing about our stay was the service from the staff at reception who were frankly rude and it seemed as they resented the presence of the guests, we never asked them for anything other than our key but this was basically thrown at us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkiemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,690 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The San Anton Hotel
The San Anton Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bugibba
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qawra Point Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qawra Point Holiday Complex

Property: Qawra Point Holiday Complex
Address: Tourist Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1024, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Qawra Point Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qawra Point Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qawra Point Holiday Complex Hotel Qawra
Qawra Point Holiday Complex Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing