We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qawra Point Holiday Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$195
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$250
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$364
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$70
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
15
40
49
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
40
49
27
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just returned from a week at the Qawra Point complex. Overall I cannot complain about cost as it was £9 pppn for 3 adults sharing a 2 bedroom apartment on BB. A couple of complaints I will raise are as follows :
Our apartment was on the 4th floor with a fantastic sea view - unfortunately as a 2 bedroom apartment it only had one small balcony , the second bedroom had no balcony and a window that opened into a shaft so could not be left open, the heat was stifling as no air could circulate in there and air con not available on that room just a rusty fan. Another issue has to be the breakfast , reasonable choice but on 3/7 mornings not enough cooked , when more arrived it was in dribs and drabs so you would fight over bacon then wait 10 minutes for fried eggs that were often too undercooked . There was fresh melon, cheese, ham, salami and 4 different cereals that were a bonus. Bread was cheap and orange juice was coloured water. We used to pop to Local shop and buy our own orange juice and lovely Maltese fresh bread, just 2€.
Don't expect to self cater , apartment had a fridge freezer and excellent microwave. However no utensils / crockery what so ever. This was quickly rectified, you can hire a kettle or just ask for mugs and boil in them when needed in microwave. As only a microwave you don't need pans !
Staff were superb , they multitask and the receptionist looks after breakfast room , cleans it and seems to cook as well.
Finally don't get excited by pool , it was filthy cloudy and therefore did not use as would think it was a health risk, the rooftop terrace was also very dirty and the stairs and hallways were never cleaned during stay, shame as apartment was cleaned every day, clean towels were supplied daily , old but clean and the cleaner would leave extra if you asked. Bedding was changed midweek , beds very uncomfortable . And pillows ......... Don't remove the covers !!!
As I have already said overall it was reasonable value for money , would I return probably not - 6th time in Malta, have stayed in 2* - 5* , very disappointed with Malta this time , it seems to be getting more and more deprived looking, shame as it has so much to offer

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lewitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this complex. The accommodation while basic was clean and cleaned daily. Fresh towels were left every day. The apartment was spacious and the fridge freezer a real bonus. The breakfast was of good quality with a good selection, as we were scuba diving for 5 days out of 7 we needed our breakfast early and the staff after discovering this on the first day were really accommodating to make sure we got a good breakfast to keep us going. On the morning of our first day we reported that our toilet seat was broken and by the time we returned at aporox 14:00 it was replaced by a brand new one. The comments on other peoples reviews about the water temperature are also our experience, cold in the morning but becomes lovely and hot later in the day. A bonus is that all the staff were really friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just got home from a week in Malta,stayed in Qawra point holiday complex.The apartment was
very spacious,the rooms were serviced daily,although all very basic it was clean.
Hot water for showers in the evening was plentiful but non existing in the morning.Great sea-views from the balcony.We booked half board and had breakfast which was a good choice of hot
and cold food and plenty of it..for the evening meal we were taken to the Bella Vista hotel which was very nice. The apartments and the hotel are owned by the same people,and as most guests
are b&b or self catering its not worth employing a chef at the complex.
The staff were great they couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.We were lovely and central to cafes bars and bus station and shops. I would recommend this complex as good basic
accommodation.

Room Tip: 5th foor at the front have good sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honestmary111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at the Qawra Holiday Complex in 2010 for a couple of nights. At the beginning I was not able to find the hotel, since according to the map it was at the other end of the long Triq Il Turisti. I was traveling alone but my room was extremely spacious: a big entrance with a kitchenette, the bathroom and a huge bedroom with two double beds and a small balcony overlooking the street. I remember paying something like 15 euros per night, breakfast included. The room( or apartment) was very clean, and the cleaners changed the towels every day. The air conditioning was working by itself, however the room was not hot during the day. At that time there was no internet connection in the rooms (I don't know if now something has changed), but there was free connection in the hall and in the next room; luckily enough my room was above the internet station, so I could use internet even in my room! The breakfast was rich, but average quality. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they let me keep my luggage in a room the last day and also take a shower when I went to collect my luggage. I liked the hotel, even if it was very basic (not cooking utensils in the kitchen for example), and I might return if I need a cheap accommodation in Qawra/Bugubba area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We booked this for 4 nights last minute. Was very basic but clean and friendly. We weren't in the room much, thankfully as our cutlery drawer only had a knife but I'm sure if we asked we would've got what we needed. we asked for a sea view and got a sea view where the sun was in the balcony from 6 -after 7. Lots of flies but that was everywhere not just the Qawra. Everyone friendly and helpful. Would use again if looking for cheap and cheerful Don't build hopes of a pool ! Will just leave tht comment as it is but the Qawra palace hotel round the corner lets you use theirs

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edinburghhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews